Friendly hosts looking for some help on our beautiful lifestyle block 5 minutes from Waikanae, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 61 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live on a beautiful lifestyle block 5 minutes from Waikanae (1 hour North of Wellington). We are a family of 4 (2 boys aged 10 & 12 and a dog) who love NZ, the outdoors and travelling. We've had lots of cultural exchange persons and they have always enjoyed staying with us. We like to host properly so you are essentially part of the family when you stay with us and we will show you the local sites. We have a large house, extensive grounds, including a lavender plantation and a hot tub outside.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The exchange would give travelers a good impression of Kiwi rural and family life. We can show you the local sights and pass on information about the locality.

  • Help

    Help

    Our lavender has been harvested but we need help with a lots of different tasks. This can vary depending on what you like doing or want to learn. We have cows, sheep and chickens. There will be trees to cut down, trees to plant, firewood to process and general outdoor help plus cleaning, decorating and cooking if you would like!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a double bedroom in the house or 2 single beds in a nearby studio, there is however no bathroom in the studio, but its only a hop, skip and a jump back to the house!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Wellington is only an hour away and the train station is 5 mins down the road. There are lots of great bush walks close to our house and a lovely beach is a 10 minute drive.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We can cater for vans of any size.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 567527499121