Help our children to discover another language and culture in the Alps near Annecy, France

Country

France

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    we are a family with 3 girls of 7, 5, and 3 years old. we live in the French Alps near Annecy between lake and mountain. we would like our children to discover another culture, another language (preferably English). We love traveling but since we do not have the possibility for the moment, we would like to bring travelers to us!

    nous sommes une famille avec 3 filles de 7, 5 , et 3 ans. nous habitons dans les alpes francaise a proximité d'Annecy entre lac et montagne. nous aimerions que nos enfants decouvent une autre culture, une autre langue (de preference l'anglais). we would like someone be able to speak English with our girls.nous aimons les voyages mais comme nous n'en n'avons pas la possibilité pour le moment, nous aimerions faire venir les voyageurs a nous !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Benevolent education is very important to us and we seek to grow each day with our daughters. we practice family education with our children, so we take advantage of each moment to learn. the region is very beautiful, for mountain lovers (1 hour from Chamonix).

    l'éducation bienveillante est très importante pour nous et nous cherchons a grandir chaque jour avec nos filles. nous pratiquons l'instruction en famille avec nos enfants, donc nous profitons chaque moment pour en faire un apprentissage. la region est très belle, pour les amateurs de montagne (1h de Chamonix).

  • Help

    Help

    we need babysitting time and english speaking between adults and with children.

    nous avons besoin de temps de babysitting et parler anglais entre adultes et avec les enfants.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we live in an apartment, a room will be available. we live on the ground floor in a village with buses that can go to Annecy, we circulate a lot by bike because there is a lot of bike path. at least one meal a day will be taken together because the goal is to share time.

    nous habitons en appartement, une chambre sera mise a disposition. nous habitons en rez de jardin dans un village avec des bus pouvant aller a Annecy, nous circulons beaucoup a velo car il y a beaucoup de piste cyclable. au moins un repas par jour sera pris tous ensemble, car le but est de partager du temps.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 323321916874