1 / 4

Join our family and help with childminding in a nice village outside Limassol, Cyprus

  • Cyprus
  • Favourited 44 times
  • Last activity: 19/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello there!

    We are a family of 3, myself , my fiancé and our 2 year old son.

    My fiancé is Cypriot but lived in UK for long time (loves football!)

    I am half British , half Cypriot. I’ve lived and worked abroad in Italy, Greece, New York, London.

    I work as cabin crew so some early mornings for me and long days. Flights are close by though, I do not do any night stops.

    Our home is in a nice village outside Limassol with a park, supermarket and 2 tavernas. We have a swimming pool in the garden with a great views of the mountains and the beach is a 10 minute drive away.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You are free to mix with the locals in the village and find out about the history of Cyprus. In your free time you can visit archeological sites.

    There are also plenty of free classes through the CTO for pottery, soap making, etc.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We want you to feel part of the family and take care of some laundry, ironing washing up, helping prepare some meals with us. We would love to learn any new cooking dishes and skills.

    Occasion baby sitting, so you must be great with kids.

    If I am leaving early for a flight, you will help to get my toddler ready for school.

    May ask you to walk the dog sometimes too.

  • Languages spoken

    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom
    and en-suite toilet and shower in the main house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 137885341131

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Gardening, DIY and enjoy a simple life at a village in Paphos, Cyprus
Help us with the children in a dynamic and sporty family in Lodi, Italy