Help at home in Surrey, England


United Kingdom

Favourited 82 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

Contact Register
  • Description


    Our family consist of my husband an IT consultant,my boys, age 14 and 12 who are at senior school and myself. My husband and I are in our early 50's and I work mainly from home and go into my workplace twice a week between 3-7pm. We are British, non smoking family. We live in a 4 bedroom detached house in a beautiful surbub in Surrey. In the past, we have had live in au pairs, nannies and weekly cleaners and have mainly had great experience doing so.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are and English speaking British family of African descent. The traveller will be exposed to the English and perhaps African culture. The traveller will benefit immensely from interaction with my sons and enjoy involvement in their extra curricular lifestyle. Traveller will also benefit from the many local attractions and entertainment. Traveller will have opportunity to assist me in my After school supplementray education business and gain more cultural exposure. Traveller can also come to our multicultural church with us on Sundays if they choose. Easy access into central London on train, or bus

  • Help


    Looking for long term help
    House keeping - Regular cleaning and tidy up of kitchen. Cleaning of bathrooms, sitting room and bedrooms to include washing, vacuum, mop, dust. Ironing etc. Occasional help with cooking when I'm not home.
    Help my 2 boys improve their French, Spanish and Mandarin, if French, Spanish or Chinese speaking. Help them be on top of their homework and studies. Help my 2 boys with practicing their instruments (piano, saxophone and oboe). Spend quality time with them which could involve cycling, swimming or accompany them places on public transport or taking them by car if you can drive in the UK.
    Assist me at home and in the workplace as a classroom assistant and any ad hoc responsibilities.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken


  • Accommodation


    1 bedroom with ensuit bathroom and Wall mounted plasma tv. Outdoor pool use in the summer months only.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Visit the library, local bars/clubs and cinema and Shopping mall. Visit local attractions such as Biggins hill airport, Chistlehurst caves, Crystal Palace park, Streatham ice rink, Horniman museum, Hever castle. Brighton is an hour away by train. Easy access into central. London by bus and overground.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 127634517739