Join our family helping with the garden by the sea in Bodrum, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Alkim and I'm living at the Aegean Sea in Gumusluk-a beautiful town in Bodrum, Turkey with my wife Bengi, daughter Azra (12) and son Ali (10).
    Would love to meet energic people to help my kids to practice English and help with the garden.
    Our house is at the sea with beach access. We provide private swimming pool and big outside living area.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Bodrum is a hot tourist destination at the Aegean Sea. Our House is at a small fisher village called Gumusluk. Once a pretty seaside village and a fishing port, Gumusluk is now a popular holiday town located on the middle west end of the Bodrum peninsula. The resort is famous for its fresh fish and crystal clear waters. The ancient city of Myndos is also located at the region. The beach and sea is great here while the inner harbor is like a lake that is also very popular for yachts and gulets. The Rabbit Island is also a popular spot of the resort.
    Gümüşlük International Classical Music Festival and other music events make the Town attractive for many tourists.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The garden and teracces of the House is big and get dirty very fast. We welcome some help with the garden, cleaning the Pool and outside living areas of the House. The cleaning help is limited outside of the house.
    We are also looking for some language practice for our 11 years old daughter and 9 years old son.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    My kids 11 & 9 love to practice English with native speakers.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with private bath at the facility.

    Dost worry about food and beverage. A Cook is preparing dishes daily for the Family and guests. You can eat with us our can prepare your daily diet as well. Cooking is always a big ecxperience for everybody in the Family. We love to cook.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    we have a lot of space at the property with internet access and private desks. it would'nt be an issue to host digital nomads.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 127248759584