Help around the home, painting, gardening and other small maintenance tasks in Simontornya, Hungary

Country

Hungary

updated  

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone! I'm Oliver, a Hungarian world citizent, traveller, just like you ;) recently I bought a tiny land in rural Hungary, in a town called Simontornya. It's in Tolna shire. Despite there are only 4000 ppl living here, it's a lively little town, which even has it's very own CASTLE ;)
    It also has a St Simon temple, a WW I memorial, a beautiful river to fish in and a nice bridge too ;)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can provide accomodation, some contribution for food, a bicycle to get around, fruits to harvest, and knowledge and exp on how to make wine and learn Hungarian
    Oh and also... There is a small wine cellar so if you stick around you can have your very own wine, that you can drink and take away! ;) :D

  • Help

    Help

    2-3 hours of work around the house 5 days a week and a minimum of 1 week stay is required!
    Things I'd need help with:
    - Gardening
    - Painting
    - Help with the fence
    - Harvesting grape and other fruits
    - Making vine ( you'll have your very own vine if you stay long enough)
    - Maintainance of the house
    - Small restoration and building works. Nothing fancy or difficult

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Hungarian, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll have a room to yourself, tiny kitchen, outhouse, showering area outside. There is electricity and I'll be installing an electric well soon

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The place is ideal as a getaway from modern, rushing, crushing society, a window into everyday local Hungarian life. There is also a castle in the town, lake Balaton (biggest lake in HU) is 45 min away. I'm looking for honest, working, reliable people, who plan for staying more than weeks.
    If I have your curiosity and attention, pm me and I can share more infos and pic too. ;)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5-6 days a week

Host ref number: 163877358153