1 / 5

Help our family with a bio-construction project in the mountains of Cordoba, Argentina

  • Argentina
  • Favourited 31 times
  • Last activity: 30 Nov 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 week or less



  • Description


    hola! I live in Sierras de Cordoba, Argentina. Calamuchita Valley.
    The place is beautiful, the river close by and surrounded by mountains.
    It's a small town, with very nice people, adobe houses and a lot to share.
    I'm Camila, I've been living here for 14 years, I'm a masseuse, yoga teacher and many other things.
    I came in search of a healthier life connected to nature.
    I live with Eluney, my son who is 12 years old.
    A few months ago we started to build our house! We are learning a lot from this new experience and looking forward to nurture the place with new knowledge, art, music and good vibes.

    hola! vivo en Sierras de Cordoba, Argentina. Valle de Calamuchita.
    El lugar es hermoso, el río cerquita y rodeados de sierras.
    Es un pueblo chico, con gente muy buena onda, casas de adobe y mucho para compartir.
    Yo soy Camila, vivo aquí hace 14 años, soy masajistas, profe de yoga y varias cosas más.
    Me vine en búsqueda de una vida más sana y conectada a la naturaleza.
    Vivo con Eluney mí hijo que tiene 12 años.
    Hace unos meses comenzamos a construir nuestra casa! De madera y adobe.. aprendiendo mucho de esta nueva experiencia y con ganas de nutrir el lugar, con nuevos conocimientos, arte, música y buena vibración.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We seek to share learning, experiences, love of nature. We can share yoga practices, meditation, walks.
    You'll learn
    To cook healthy.
    Bioconstruction techniques.
    I deal with plants.
    Much love to animals.


    Buscamos compartir aprendizaje, experiencias, amor a la naturaleza. Podemos compartir prácticas de yoga, meditación, caminatas.
    A cocinar saludable.
    Técnicas de bioconstrucción.
    Trato con las plantas.
    Mucho amor a los animales.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Share with love and good energy.
    * Help with the garden, compost.
    * We cook everything at home, healthy cooking.
    * Help with firewood, heating with fire.
    * Cook for the pets.
    Have a good relationship with children.

    Bioconstruction house project:
    * Work with adobe (quincha)
    * Polish and paint boards.
    * Other tasks.
    * Greenhouse assembly.

    Compartir con amor y buena energía.
    Las tareas del hogar:
    * Ayudar con la huerta, compost.
    * Cocinamos todo en casa, cocina saludable.
    * Ayudar con la leña, calefacción con fuego.
    * Cocinar para las mascotas.
    Tener buena relación con niños.
    Proyecto de casa bioconstrucción:
    * Trabajo con adobe (quincha)
    * Pulir y pintar tablas.
    * Otras tareas.
    * Armado de invernadero.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    Our house is small but we can accommodate up to 2 people inside.
    There is plenty of room for tents.
    We have hot water, internet, cooking facilities.
    And openness to share.


    Nuestra casa es chica pero hasta 2 personas podemos alojar adentro.
    Hay mucho lugar para carpa.
    Contamos con agua caliente, internet, comodidad para cocinar.
    Y apertura para compartir.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The river is beautiful. There are many cool people in town, musicians, artisans, artistic projects, orchards, etc.
    There are stores nearby to shop.
    Villa General Belgrano is 8 km away. Village
    El rio es hermoso. Hay mucha gente buena onda en el pueblo, músicos, artesanos, proyectos artísticos, de huerta, etc.
    Hay tiendas cerca para comprar.
    Villa General Belgrano queda a 8 km. Pueblo

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Donde estoy construyendo mí casa hay espacio para estacionar cómodamente.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 126566841644



Help with tree planting and natural construction in La Falda del Carmen, Córdoba, Argentina
Looking for help to improve our guesthouse, camping and brewery in the countryside of Salta, Argentina