Help us in our garden and yard projects in Oamaru, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 605 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for a single person or 2 people who want to help us on our beautiful country property.
    We have some outdoor Projects like gardening and general yard help.
    You will be part of our team of helpers .
    We are friendly people and want to share our lovely rural property

    We are a middle aged couple with children now grown up and left home.

    You will have your own bedroom and kitchen and bathroom. Food will be provided for you to make your own meals. Full unlimited wifi in your bedroom and your living area.

    Karen is involved in a local wetland project and maintenance on a nearby walking trail that she needs help with sometimes.
    If you have a love of nature and want to help with this project that would be much appreciated

    We are 45 minutes drive from Oamaru and 1 hr 30 drive from Mt Cook.

    Chances are you wont be on your own as there may be other workawayers staying.

    A wonderful mix of cultures and languages all trying to understand our funny kiwi language and weird kiwi sense of humour . !

    We have free wifi that is available throughout the whole property, a large vegetable garden and a small orchard. Our animals are 2 cats.

    There are lots of lakes close by and the Rivers that are great for trout and salmon.

    If you have already sleeping arrangement in a vehicle then we can host you immediately

    We are happy to answer any questions.

    cheers Karen

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Charity Work

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are kiwis, and employ 5 other local kiwis to help us with our businesses. We are a close knit team and include all our helpers when we have breaks from work and tasks and enjoy sitting round and drinking tea or coffee and learning more about your life and country and telling you about ours.
    We live in a very typical small NZ rural town where you will meet the locals .
    By staying with is you will get to see genuine nz life and hospitality.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a single person or couple to help us with yard work and cleaning our sheds and barns and some garden work. We live on a vineyard with a cafe attached.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    2 bedrooms in our Barn that is close to our house .Both have double beds and are warm and are wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have bikes that you are welcome to use. We have an easy to ride bike trail very close to us. We live 4km away from small town called Kurow. There are a couple of very nice cafes there and a small supermarket and little shops .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)
















Host ref number: 126555542797