Help with animals and studying for test.California, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 83 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am studying for my test to be a doctor and I would like someone to read questions to me and keep me motivated. We live on an amazing golf course near Palm Springs, Ca. We have three dogs and two cats and it is only me and my husband who is a nurse. I would also want someone to help with work around the house like organizing things and other simple tasks. I will be happy to drive you around the general area and help you get other places you want to see. You would have your own private bedroom and bathroom. The best situation would be someone who can help a few hours in the mornings upon wakening and a few hours at night before going to bed with weekends off for the most part.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is an awesome vacation area. We live on a great golf course and there are many golf courses and things to see and do here. We are two hours to Los Angeles, two hours to San Diego and four hours to Phoenix and Las Vegas. The weather here is amazing all year except a couple months when it is very hot. Many great hiking places here as well.

  • Help

    Help

    Read me questions to help me study for my doctoral test. Help with animals maybe feeding or pet sitting . Help me organize things around my house, simple things, no heavy chores. Help me stay motivated.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It is a small room that is private and a private bathroom in an adjoining space. The washer and dryer are close by as well. Our room and bathroom are at the other side of the house. The pets are never allowed in your bedroom. You have a private entrance and exit to a court yard.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are usually many things to do here with your time off. I will assist you all I can so you can enjoy the area and other places near by.
    The bus stop is about half a mile away, I will give you a ride anytime I am able to.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 to 4 hours a day 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.3)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)







Host ref number: 216513546159

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more