Enjoy Summer with good family, good friends and good food in Esterntownship, Quebec, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 173 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/04/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    718

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a family of 4. Colin (43) and I (Lucie...38) Colin work as Wine Rep and he is starting his own company. I have my business of upholstery and furniture design. We have two daughters Eulalie (12 aka Lalie) and Laurelou (7 aka Lalou). We are all outgoing people, we like having people/different culture at our house, learning some of your language, stories of your countries...new recipes and ingredients...

    So take note that we live in Waterloo Quebec (french province of canada) not Waterloo, Ontario, and we speak french as our first language, but we are bilingual and My daughters would like to practice their spanish this summer

    We have a pretty busy summer ahead of us so we need a person or 2 to spend and enjoy the summer with our daughters. Colin he's mostly gonna work from the house but need all his head to promote his project.

    I'm working in my shop from early to (sometimes) very late, depending on the contracts.

    There is a lot of activities in our area and just around the house. Swimming at the lake, play and picnic at the park, biking on the greenroad or to the village to get some ice-cream. Golf-Karting in the Mountain. We also go to MOntréal on Nice summer night to enjoy the free festival.

    We like the girls to Be routine free during summer, no day camp, no more lunch, no more alarm clock. Waking whenever they want, dresse up in bathsuit and have popsicles...So We need you to give them the best summertime Vibe. The girls are growing old and they can participate more And more to cooking, tidying up, gardening and making small improvement project on the house. We need you to spend good summer time with our daughters and guide them trought the project, cooking and gardening "tasks"

    So bring you’re ideas, art & craft projects, science experiment (for kids 😂),recipes , musique instruments and Joy. Get here with that summer camp conselor vibe! For a small audience of 2 wonderful daughters!

    Family diner, it's an important moment of the day for us, so we end the day with a late summer diner all together with good good food!

    Can't wait for summer to be here!!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a 125 years old house in an historic village of Waterloo (french and English community) in Esterntownship. Our house is 20-25 minutes walk to all facilities. On your own time, you can spend the day at the beach, shopping in Bromont the town next to Waterloo, go for a bike ride to enjoy the eastern township scenery, borrow our canoe for some really quiet times on the lake. You can also spend times in Montréal, we can hook you up with some family members who live in Montréal. We have a bus service in Waterloo and Bromont (wich is more efficient) and we have 2 cars to give you rides almost anywhere you wish to go.

  • Help

    Help

    We like happy people, with initiative who won't be shy to make is own coffee and breakfeast on morning. We rather have people who take a lot's of space than none. We like to live as a big family with the workawayers, having big dinner with lots of laughs, jokes, fun, conversations...We did made wonderful friends hosting workawayers.

    Just be yourself and please don't be shy.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    french, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll have your own bed-room in the house, next to our daughters bedroom's. WE, and you'll, live in a cosy 2 story house in front of a lake surrounded by good neighbor and 1 minute walk to green road wich lead you to horses and cows and maybe turtle if you're lucky!

    we don't have TV, but we have wifi and Netflix to enjoy rainy nights.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 days/week , 5 hours





Host ref number: 124612364957