Family living on a beautiful ranch in BC Canada, looking for some help with childcare.

Country

Canada

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/03/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    160

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family with two boys (4 and 7 years old), 3 cats and 1 dog living on a beautiful ranch in BC Canada. I (Carolin) Own a cleaning business and a horse training business and also work as a server at a local restaurant. My schedule is very busy and I'm looking for someone to not only nanny my boys but also to help out around the farm (yard work, general house cleaning, care of the animals etc). We are a happy, easy going family that would love to welcome you into home and to show you this beautiful country we live in. We live close to many beaches, lakes, hiking, winery's, etc. So lots to do and explore! The boys are with their dad one week on, one week off during the summer so babysitting is only required during that time. Looking for someone as soon as possible. Preferably yesterday ;)
    There also will be opportunities to ride. So if you are a horse person, bonus points for you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn English, experience beautiful bc and possibility to ride.

  • Help

    Help

    The main responsibility will be looking after my two young boys while Im at work. There are many beaches, playgrounds and other outdoor activities within driving distance, so a license is required. We will provide a vehicle. We live on a ranch with horses, and riding lessons are available in exchange for work. Horse experience an asset.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room with single bed. 2 shared bathrooms.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Many local beaches, lakes, golf courses, vineyards, shopping centres. Horseback riding, hiking, sightseeing. Tv and internet available.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 123176966161