Enjoy staying with our family on the beach and help with permaculture projects in Casablanca, Morocco

Country

Morocco

Favourited 313 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    739

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 21 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    English:


    I am looking for a someone to help with the cooking, cleaning and organizing of the family home as I need to concentrate on my Permaculture projects.

    I will be looking for someone for at least one month or possibly longer depending on how the projects develop.

    At the weekend it would be nice if some time could be spent socializing with my youngest son i.e. playing a game of football on the beach, swimming/surfing or even playing a game of Monopoly or Chess in the evening. He also enjoys doing some Yoga/Pilates and relaxation in the evenings, as his days are usually very long at school.

    If you enjoy working in the kitchen there will be lots of organic fresh vegetables to pick from my garden. You will have free time to explore the beach and local town or even take a bus trip to Casablanca on a free day.

    If you have artistic skills, you can join me painting and you can do any other artistic project you feel like doing, there is a lot of inspiration here!

    It is preferable that you understand French to enable us to progress in a short amount of time, however if you only speak English this would be beneficial for every day communication.


    Français:


    Je suis à la recherche d'une aide ménagère pour la cuisine, le nettoyage et l'organisation de la maison familiale, car je dois me concentrer sur mes projets de permaculture.

    Je chercherai quelqu'un pour au moins un mois, voire plus, en fonction de l'évolution des projets.

    Le week-end, il serait bien de pouvoir passer un peu de temps avec mon plus jeune fils, par exemple en jouant au football sur la plage, en nageant / surfant ou même en jouant au Monopoly, échecs... le soir. Il aime bien aussi faire du Yoga/Pilates et relaxation les soirs avant d'aller dormir, car ses jours sont très longs.

    Si vous aimez travailler dans la cuisine, vous aurez beaucoup de légumes biologiques à cueillir dans mon jardin. Vous aurez du temps libre pour explorer la plage et la ville locale ou même prendre un bus pour Casablanca pendant une journée libre.

    Il est préférable que vous compreniez le français pour que nous puissions progresser rapidement. Toutefois, si vous ne parlez que l'anglais, cela serait bénéfique pour une communication quotidienne.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Morocco is a multicultural country with its traditions. It has fertile soil and is one of the first to have tested permaculture. Afterwards it is personal curiosity that makes you want to learn.

    Le Maroc est un pays multiculturel avec ses traditions. Il a une terre fertile et fait partie des premiers à avoir testé la permaculture. Après c'est la curiosité personnelle qui donne envie d'apprendre.

  • Help

    Help

    I live by the sea with my 12 years old boy, with two gardens that I maintain and in which I make tests in permaculture. I also accompany farms in the vicinity. I have other activities related to sustainability. With a pair of arms in addition, my projects would advance better.

    J'habite en bord de mer avec mon garçon de 12 ans, avec deux jardins que j'entretiens et dans lesquels, je fais des tests en permaculture. J'accompagne aussi des fermes aux alentours. J'ai d'autres activités liées à la durabilité. Avec une paire de bras en plus, mes projets avanceraient mieux.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    français et un peu anglais

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A living room with a single bed and a studio for 4 people.

    Un salon chambre avec un lit une place et un studio de 4 personnes.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The boy goes to school in the city of Casablanca, so we get up very early and we try to go to bed early. We live at the quiet rhythm of the seasons. Sports activities are surfing and football on the beach. With a house and a garden, there is always something to do and you do not get bored.

    Le garçon étant scolarisé en ville, nous nous levons tôt alors nous essayons de nous coucher tôt. On vit au rythme tranquille des saisons. Les activités sportives sont le surf et le foot sur la plage. Avec une maison et un jardin, il y a toujours quelque chose à faire et on ne s'ennuie pas.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

My two boys
The garden at the sunset
Volunteers enjoying the garden
Sunset from our garden
Homemade tomato sauce to sell at the farmers market
Preparing the seeds to plant
Me working on my Permaculture projects
The vegetables from the farm











Host ref number: 121211876714