REBECCA MARIE

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Helping others, Saving our Earth, Teaching Children , All ages Art Dance Yoga Culture Nature Adventure

    My next destination:

    Albania - from Oct 2022 until Nov 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Teacher Instructor Director of The Arts , Dance , Yoga , Ayurveda , The Classics , Art, Music, and Nature Appreciation, Native English, experienced Mother and Super Gramma in great shape! I have directed schools, studios and Art Galleries.

    I love teaching and education! especially Waldorf! I love people and I enjoy helping others, especially children. I have taught English in many countries and to all ages. I am also a yoga, exercise, creative movement and dance instructor, I teach and perform Isadora Duncan Dance, which is fun, healthy, therapeutic and beautiful. I have worked in schools, homes for elderly and orphanages. I love to work. I love nature. I am into health.
    I have volunteered for Big Brothers, Sisters, Boys Girls Clubs, etc.

    I have been traveling in Europe, teaching, visiting and assisting friends,
    In addition to my teaching work, I have grown organic gardens, worked on organic farms,

    I am familiar with animals of several kinds; dogs, including large breeds, cats, and horses.
    I worked at a busy horse riding stable outside Chicago, I owned a horse for 21 yrs, and in 2020 I lived on a horse farm,

    I love to work and I appreciate variety.

    I directed a charitable school for poor street children last year in Albania- https://rebeccadancetemplestudio.com/charity-the-lotus-and-love-program

    I schooled my daughter both at home and in my own private school I directed. She in now a Mechanical Engineer working in her field in Berkeley California.

    I am teaching English, yoga, therapeutic movement and Ayurveda, herbology right now in a Workaway job.
    I am also working part time as a yoga, exercise, dance instructor, assisting with English, to young children at a private school near me. It is flexible, I can leave anytime.
    I am looking at several more choices, am interested in your project and am looking for nice living quarters.
    I am a USA nonprofit organization, with a beautiful, large, and detailed website: https://rebeccadancetemplestudio.com/ .
    My Intro bio: https://rebeccadancetemplestudio.com/director-rebecca-bachar-carey ,
    My detailed bio/resume: https://rebeccadancetemplestudio.com/director's-bio

    My main YouTube Channel is: REBECCA BACHAR Isadora Dance TEMPLE STUDIO 501c3 , https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-5rypt8EVdNgfqhoNkdXqA?view_as=subscriber

    Blessings!
    Rebecca Marie Bachar IDMA

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Music

    show more
  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Languages
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a teacher. I have directed my own schools and taught at public, private schools and orphanages. I have taught English, the Arts, Classics, Nature Appreciation, Dance, exercise, yoga, Ayurveda. I have worked with all ages. I have worked with animals, including horses.

  • Age

    59

  • What else ...

    I love people, children, life, nature, hiking, art, music, helping others, animals, art and culture

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am semi vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback