Help our family learn English and around the garden in the beautiful region of La Ciotat, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 59 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    62.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello we are a family: Ivan 50 and Italian, Anne 48, Michelle 14, Viola 10 and our cat. We love traveling and having cultural exchanges. I ( Anne) am preparing an English certification and Michelle will be studying 5 months next January in the US; so we need to practice our English!
    I am a primary teacher and Ivan is an computer architect. Michelle loves cooking ! We love hiking , swimming in the sea, windsurfing doing yoga seeing friends … can’t wait to receive you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will share our Italian and French culture, we will make you visit our beautiful region and enjoy the Mediterranean see.

  • Help

    Help

    we are looking for a help of a week or 2 from July 1st to July 14th to help preparing our house for the summer; We are leaving for the whole summer but people and friends are coming to our place so we need to clean the house, pack and move our personal items.
    Since we would like to practice our english we are looking for an english speaker workawayer!
    We can't accommodate anyone outside this period for the moment.
    Talk to you soon

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    English and italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your bedroom and your private bathroom inside our house. Our house has a small garden and a swimming pool and we are 20 min walking to the sea and the city center. You can share the meal with us and maybe sometimes cook for us a typical meal of your country!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We expect you to work until 4 hours the day, but not the we.
    For your free time you can have a bike to go in the city or in the beach or take the train to go to Marseille and other nearby cities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 437371346999