Mariam-Hasmig

From: Romania

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    China, Croatia, Hong Kong, Iran, Italy, Jordan, Lebanon, Macau, Malta, Mauritius, Nepal, New Zealand, Slovenia, South Africa, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/02/2019 - 09/03/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    I want to learn about other cultures, to connect with people and to learn new things. I want to see beautiful landscapes. I did EVS for one year in Portugal and even it had some tough moments, it was a great experience. There I learned Portuguese. I am willing to share my skills and knowledge. I like to travel by staying longer periods and trying to get in contact with the locals.
    I am looking for a place from where I can see the sea every day and if I can go to the beach easily that's even better.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I play the piano as amateur, I am a creative person, I like to make objects like baskets and boxes or anything else from recycled materials, I like to crochet. I like cooking as well. I am a graduate of engineering university, so I am very good at technical skills like math, physics or systems. I can speak quite a large range of languages so I can teach some.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Portuguese, German, Spanish, French, Armenian

  • Age

    33

  • What else ...

    I like to read, play piano and dance. I like to laugh and move and enjoy Nature.
    I am a bit scared of animals, but if I take time and can get used to them and feel not that stressed around them.
    I want to learn about gardening and permaculture. I would like to learn to build houses out of Nature-friendly materials.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegan. Ocassionaly I eat fish and sea-food.

Photos

Feedback