Come and Help a Catalan family with Chinese Madarin and English near Barcelona, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 61 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello ! We are a Catalan family with one son, Mat, 7 years old. My husband Mateu, is a veterinarian, and I am a biologist, I work in a laboratory. At home we have Hong, a Chinese woman, who helps us with the house and with the care of Mat and teaches him the Mandarin. We live in Granollers, a modern city, which promotes all kinds of cultural activities, hosting the International Handball Tournament Cup. Granollers is located 30 minutes by train from Barcelona, and our apartment is five minutes walk from the train station . We are a family open to different cultures and eager to improve our level of English and help us take our child to extracurricular activities. We want to welcome native speakers of English and the volunteer can speak spanish too because at the moment our son doesn't know english. We want the volunteer enjoy with kids and has skills to teach english to kids. We offer opportunity to have an experience in living the Catalan culture and can enjoy a cosmopolitan city like Barcelona because of the proximity where we lived.
    Something more about us, we are very interesting about meditation, spiritual practice and new medicine german.

    We offer to stay for 3-4 weeks.

    Hola ! Somos una família catalana con un hijo , Mat, de 7 años. Mi marido Mateu, es veterinario, y yo soy biologa, trabajo en un laboratorio. En casa tenemos a Hong, una mujer china , que nos ayuda con la casa y con el cuidado de Mat y le enseña el Mandarín. Vivimos en Granollers, una ciudad moderna, que potencia todo tipo de acitvidades culturales, siendo sede del Torneo Internacional de Balonmano Cup. Granollers está situada a 30 minutos en tren de Barcelona, y nuestro piso está a cinco minutos a pie de la estación de tren. Somos una família abierta a las diferentes culturas y con ganas de mejorar nuestro nivel de inglés y nos ayude con llevar a nuestro hijo a las actividades extraescolares. Por lo que deseamos acoger a personas nativas de habla inglesa y sepa también español. Que quieran tener una experiencia en vivenciar la cultura Catalana y pueda disfrutar de una ciudad cosmopolita como es Barcelona por la próximidad donde vivímos.
    Algunas cosas más sobre nosotros, estamos muy interesados en la meditación, practicas espirituales y en la nueva medicina germanánica.
    Ofrecemos estancia en casa por 3 semanas.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The volunteer who comes home has the opportunity to have an experience with Catalan culture and be able to live very close to Barcelona, ​​we are 35 minutes by train from Granollers to Barcelona.
    Granollers is a reference city within the Vallés region, where the International Handball la Cup events take place every year.

    El voluntario que venga a casa tiene la oportunidad de tener una experiencia con la cultura catalana y poder vivir muy cerca de Barcelona, estamos a 35 minutos en tren desde Granollers a Barcelona.
    Granollers es una ciudad referente dentro de la comarca del Vallés, es donde cada año se realiza las jornadas internacional de Handball la Cup..

  • Help

    Help

    We need a person speaks chinese and english also, to spent time with my child to speak to him in Mandarin and speaks english with us. Our son, Mat, speaks mandarin perfect because he had a chinese babysite since he was two mounths until this setembre, when babysite went. We want he continuos speaking his mandarin
    We need the volunteer from 17h-20h from monday until Friday , and Friday we can dinner together and share a good conversations.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Mandarin, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single room with desk and wifi in the room and a shared bathroom, kitchen and salon room if there will be a people in the apartament.
    Dispondrá de una habitación individual con escritorio y wifi en la habitación y un lavabo, cocina y salon compartido con algún huesped si lo hubiera,

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will live in an apartment different from ours, and given our work, you will have a very large margin of freedom. You will have a bicycle, internet and maybe some other companion in the apartment. We can offer the apartament to leave and sometimes you can shares the apartament with other people who rent rooms for a short time.

    . Viviras en un apartamento distinto al nuestro, y dado nuestro trabajo, tendras un margen de libertad muy grande. Dispondras de bicicleta, internet y tal vez algun otro acompañante en el apartamento..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 114927521514