updated  

Help us with pruning the trees and other agriculture work, Mijas, Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 162 times
  • Last activity: 19/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a non profit private family living in the countryside in the sun shine of south of Spain. Living a simple life and challenging, and Sustainabl lifestyle in the nature trying to minimize the need for industry to contribute in saving the environment as much as possible. We try to use our beautiful nature to survive. We don't smoke or drink alcohol. As a sport and hobby it is hiking and camping. We have one small dog, two cats, and few Hennes.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers will learn how to be self sufficient and live on minimum in the nature and practicing Sustainability, which is the balance between the environment, equity, and economy. They will discover their hidden power and capacity of surviving far from the city stress and others city side effect by trying to manage life back to basic and our roots.

  • Help

    Help

    We have around 250 Olives tree. So Now the time is to prune them and cutting other old dry trees with chain saw. Starting with cleaning around the olive trees and cut the unnecessary branches and weeds. . The job is easy, if you can follow instruction. So you don't have to be professional or even have any experience. We give good instruction on how to do the tasks.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a caravan for one person, and not 5 stars standard. You can imagine yourself camping on the top of a very high mountain 100% nature and all the aspect of it , From WC in the hole in the earth, outside shower with sun warmed water, The food is basic vegetarian.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Here there is a possibility to walk across the countryside for many Km. The place is suitable for Yoga and meditation, painting board is available, and you provide your own painting materials. We prefer non smoker and who likes to play guitar and sings. It would be a abonase if you have WordPress skill in building a website, video filming, and editing. Also simple construction and maintenance. As sport would be Hiking and camping.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 671955961743

Feedback (1)



Feedback




Support our family with the care of our father in our beautiful home in the town of Palma, Spain
Help build our off-grid finca and take care of our animals in Matarraña, rural Spain