Help me start my ecotourism project in the tranquility of the evergreen forest near Puerto Montt, Chile

  • Chile
  • Favourited 17 times
  • Last activity: 02/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello my name is Hernán from Chile, in South America. I am currently trying to start a tourism project on a piece of land located in a field 20 kilometers from the city. The place has 1 hectare of surface, half of the land has a beautiful forest and the other half has a meadow. The place itself is beautiful, that is why I want to take advantage of that natural beauty to create a camping area in the forest and set up a cabin with an outdoor hot tub that will be under the trees. I rent a house in the city of Puerto Montt where I live alone with my two puppies, and on my days off I try to make progress in the place.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I want travelers to know my region personally guided by me, this area is rich in natural beauty such as volcanoes, lakes, rivers, mountains, sea and national parks. Travelers can experience the tranquility of the countryside or tour the city and meet its people.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like to find help to finish equipping the cabin in the field, all kinds of help are welcome, from decoration, painting, installing interior walls, floor installation. As for the outside, I need help planting new trees, fixing fences and closing off a perimeter to make a vegetable garden.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I like to teach Spanish and I am open to learning a new language

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Travelers can stay with me in the house in the city and I can take them to the country and pick them up later, or if they like they can sleep in the cabin in the country.I will take care of your daily food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In their free time they can visit many nearby tourist attractions on their own or in my company.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is enough space for a motorhome

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    All kinds of pets can come

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Host ref number: 114566133856

Feedback (1)


Feedback



We need help in carpentry to build a outdoor kitchen in Pichilemu, Chile
Help with dog-walking and language practice in Viña del Mar, Chile