Help with gardening & household, DIY projects in Pymble, NSW, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we're a fun open family & we love connecting with & sharing our life with people from other cultures.
    I'm a single working mum with 2 teenage daughters, we're not your average family, we love creating amazing experiences together - finding gratitude & joy wherever we can.

    I have a lot to juggle so having workaway guests is such a wonderful win-win exchange for all.

    We're in a beautiful leafy suburb not too far from Sydney city, walking distance to public transport so you can easily go exploring, we have a swimming pool, large garden, some pets (2 dogs, a cat, guinea pigs & chickens, it's a little farm teehee) & a forest nearby...

    We also have a veggie garden that is currently rather sad & in need of some love.

    Just 30 minutes from the beach.

    There is a lot of music & laughter in our home, we'd love to see if we're a good match.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have had many exchange style visitors & most of them have become long term friends because of our fun, open approach to life.

  • Help

    Help

    The help we require is fairly standard gardening, weeding, odd chores, keeping things nice & in order, etc.
    Possibly helping with pets but loving animals is an important quality to us.

    Nothing too strenuous although but some basic DIY skill would be helpful.
    Perhaps some painting, just normal home-type stuff in a happy, nice home.

    There's always plenty to be done & I really appreciate the help given via this great exchange setup.

    Feel free to ask any questions you may have :-)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own room & bathroom.
    We live in a large, lovely but older style home, with plenty of space & a large yard & swimming pool.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Public transport is a short walk away, as are the shops, you can literally get anywhere from our super convenient location in Pymble (Sydney).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 114425828911