English language practise with my family and online marketing help in Ha Giang, Vietnam

Country

Vietnam

Favourited 102 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone!

    this is QT, I own a motorbike garage and a hostel in beautiful Ha Giang, a city north of Vietnam. We are always happy to help new travelers by offering our home and also helping them plan their route while they drive up in the north, which is one of the best parts of the country! I have a beautiful wife, two small kids and my staff (4 vietnamese and 1 sweden) which I consider part of my family as well.

    We treat customers as family and we are always happy to meet new people.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Helping with Tourists
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer 3 meals a day (family meals), free motorbike and free accommodation! Since you will be interacting a lot with my staff and family will learn a lot about Vietnamese culture, which I am sure you will love.

    You can always ask to get a free afternoon so you can bike around Ha Giang and discover the nature around, it is unbelievably beautiful!

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people that are able to stay for a minimum of 1 month at a time. It is a very easy going job, where I would highly appreciate if you could teach my beautiful wife and my staff basic conversational english. As well we need some help with our webpage and any other marketing idea you can help us with. A little help with the clients is also appreciated!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Vietnamese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a bed shared dorm room in the hostel, which you will only share it with my niece who is part of my staff.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 113188965679