Come join our family and discover Vancouver and its beautiful surroundings, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 61 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there

    Vancouver is one of the most beautiful cities in the world to explore as are the surrounding mountains oceans and nearby places. Weekends could be filled with endless hiking, mountaineering, scuba diving, and myriad of other wonderful activities

    We live in Tsawwassen (Delta) which is a 30 minute drive to Vancouver and are looking for someone to help around the house and with our four kids. Two of which are here one week on and one week off (a blended family).

    We are only interested in someone who can commit to at least a couple months with us but are even happier if you want longer term.

    We would like someone responsible, caring and patient ensuring above all else the kids are safe and well provided for.

    It helps also if if you can help me a bit sometimes with errands or telling me what I may have forgotten in my hurriedness.

    Overall the role would include regular hours and extra duties such as light housework, getting the kids to do homework, taking them to and from activities, preparing the kids lunches and meals, and being an attentive and involved activity supervisor or playing with them.

    We are a happy family and my husband and I are professionals who are fair, honest and caring. We are good people and you would have no concerns with us.

    Please contact me if you are interested.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Vancouver is an ethnically diverse city and is a beautiful place that is quite international and there is loads of experiences here both culturally and in nature. Multiple languages are also spoken in Vancouver in different parts of the city.

  • Help

    Help

    Laundry, dishes, some light housework, caring for children, and some help with kids school work

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have a private room in our house. We have an executive home so you would be very comfortable. And we have a large backyard to play with the kids in. There are multiple parks and a beach near our house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 112852995546