Muscles needed for help in garden in Stockholm, Sweden

updated
Country

Sweden

Favourited 596 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/05/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    597

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are in the last phase of building a new house and need some assistance to get beyond the finishing line.

    From the 25th March Herman will need some handy person (or a couple) that can help out with getting the garden ready (drive away building material, rake leaves and soil, chop wood etc), for a couple of weeks (we're flexible on the dates). You will be working next to Herman who will guide you in what needs to be done. We might also need some help carrying furniture.

    I, Sara, will focus on the interior with furnishing and homestyling, so it would be great to have someone to toss ideas with and to help out with shopping, putting furnitures in place and decorating. (If you're skilled in sewing and/or have a drivers license that's a plus, but no must). If you're an artist and would like to create some art work for the walls that would also be welcomed!

    You will be staying in our lake house, which at the moment does not have running water and there's an outhouse toilet, but it's got a beautiful view and a sauna :) During daytime when we're working you can access the bathroom in the new house.

    We have a beautiful 4 year old boy who will be around for some of the time.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be surrounded by beautiful nature here, and hear lots about healthy foods. :) We eat mainly vegan, vegetarian, gluten free, sugar free. You don't have to follow our diet, but we ask you to not cook any meat in the main house. The lake house has some kitchen gear that you can make use of.
    If you go into Stockholm, there are tons of interesting things you can see and do, let us now your interests and we'll guide you on where to go.

  • Help

    Help

    Your work days will be 5 hours including food and lodging.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Swedish, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a really nice guest house by the lake, with a sauna, were you will be staying. At the moment there's no running water and there's an outhouse toilet. During daytime when we're working you can access the bathroom in the new house.
    The house is 20 minutes by car from Stockholm City, 1 hour with bus and metro.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Stockholm has a lot to offer in various areas of interest, so just let me know if there is anything you would be particularly interested in experiencing while you're here.

    We're also expecting you to be tidy, not to be drunk or to bring outside guests in to our home.

    No smokers will be considered!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The prince!
Will you help me sew and decorate?
Do you want to help Herman build and fix all the handy stuff?
The view from the sauna in the lake house, where you will be staying.
The wonderful view from the living room. This window needs custom sized cushions, will you help me out? :)













Host ref number: 937354781826