Help us at our home in Sicily, Italy

  • Favourited 87 times
  • Last activity: 16 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are Caterina and Noa. We live in Palermo in a house with a nice garden, very close to the center of the city. We have also 3 dogs, Gin, Ugo and Lola, the new arrival, and also 2 cats: Nanà &, Palletta.
    Caterina (51 years old) is an Environmental Engineer and she travels a lot for business. Noa is a very funny girl, she is 16.
    Palermo is a beautiful city with a nice climate. Near Palermo there are a lot of gorgeous sea places.
    WE NEED SOMEONE IN MANAGING OUR HOUSE (cleaning), PLANTS (watering an take care, Little manteinance of the garden) AND PETS (take care).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You'll enjoy the food, the climate and the beauties of Palermo and Sicily, and the friendliness and warmth of the Sicilian people. You can also learn water sports

  • Help

    Help

    We need someone who can help us in family organization and principally in animal care: Gin, Ugo & Lola need to go out almost 3 time per day.
    We also need someone to help us keep daily the house tidy and clean. Sometimes I may need someone to take care of the plants and the garden and small maintenance of the house.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you'll have your own room with a french bed, dresser and desk and if necessary, we can equip you with a bike to move easily in the city, it's not allowed to smoke inside the apartment (of course it is allowed on the terrace and garden)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We love having guests, but we demand respect for the common areas and order and cleanliness, because we guarantee the same. We demand transparency in the relationship: if anything goes wrong we say it immediately so that we always have a good atmosphere at home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week, As I travel a lot for work you will spend time at home without me being there: usually 2 to 5 days away in a week

Host ref number: 197231313883

Feedback (6)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)