Peaceful cottage in Westmeath Ireland for two workawayers (No solo please)

updated
Country

Ireland

Favourited 190 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/02/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1190

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have traveled the widely and lived in several countries and love spending time with people from different cultures. I speak English and French. I own a cottage in the Irish countryside, and I need help to make it even more magical. Helpers will have a private part of the house, with their own sitting room and fire place. There location is remote and peaceful, nothing but birds signing. I have a piano and guitar, creativity and music are welcome. You area has its own wifi and Sonos sound system.
    Two People Together ONLY. My rules are no meat (just fish) or smoking in the house (lots of outdoor areas to smoke) and I do not drink alcohol and you can if you want, as long as there is no drunkeness. There is a very serene energy that I want to keep. It would be ideal if you had a car, but if not there bikes, it is a few miles to the bus stop, and I can take you up to Dublin any day that I go to work.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It is very peaceful here. If you are working on a creative project it is a perfect space. I will help with your English, and You can learn about building, gardening, and vegetarian cooking.

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment I am looking for people with gardening, landscaping or building skills. I want to develop the garden this spring. As well as digging and planting, projects include making structures from pallets such as a planter beds and a hen house and a greenhouse. Eventually I would love cobb structures if someone had these skills, and a pond. One day a week will be for house cleaning and garden maintenance. If you can cook great! I am out at work or often travelling during part of a workawayers stay, so the most important job of all is feeding and being kind to the cats!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double room in old cottage with a own sitting room with fire place. Shared shower and shared large kitchen. Good movie and music system. Biking distance from village and swimming lake and area of natural beauty.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Where I live is very isolated, one and half hours from Dublin, but the nearest bus is 5K. There are bikes, a taxi service, and I drive to Dublin 2 days a week so can take you if you want to go. I am happy to show you some local sites. If you want to smoke etc. that is fine outside. You must also like cats, they are family! This place is so quite and dark at night, it is really suitable for people looking for a peaceful break away from stress, there are no other people around. I have a piano and guitar and you can paint, write and make music here. I do not drink alcohol and although I do not mind if you have a few drinks, I do not want drunkeness, heavy drug use, or couples arguing. I do not have meat in the house, except fresh fish.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week














Host ref number: 829591322722