Female volunteer - support an alternative day care center in Lima, Peru



Favourited 70 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    Good afternoon, I'm Vanessa, a Peruvian businesswoman, I've just founded a day-care center that works with an alternative method (Waldorf pedagogy) and I'm looking for a volunteer girl who likes alternative educational projects preferably with recycling and working with children of 1 to 5 years.
    We want the volunteer to come to the nursery to carry out their basic project and complement it to the activities that are carried out with the children. We also hope that you do activities of infantile cheerleader making games with children in the open air that have to do with recycled toys for at least 4 months .
    I live in Lima and the nursery is located in the district of Surco, south of Lima, and it is a residential and safe area.
    I offer accommodation and food for the volunteer.
    In the kindergarten we have planned to take care of 40 children who will be cared for by 2 teachers, 2 assistants and a support volunteer who will carry out activities with the children oriented to the ecological project, such as recycling or reuse or about art.

    Buenas tardes, soy Vanessa, empresaria peruana , he fundado recién una guardería-centro integral que trabaja con un método alternativo(pedagogía Waldorf) y estoy buscando una chica voluntaria que le gusten los proyectos educativos alternativos de preferencia con reciclaje y trabajar con niños de 1 a 5 años.
    Deseamos que la voluntaria venga a la guardería a ejecutar su proyecto básico y complementarlo a las actividades que se realizan con los niños.Además esperamos que haga actividades de animadora infantil realizando juegos con niños al aire libre que tengan que ver con juguetes reciclados por mínimo 4 meses.
    Vivo en Lima y la guardería está ubicada en el distrito de Surco, sur de Lima, y es una zona residencial y segura.
    Ofrezco alojamiento y alimentación para la voluntaria.
    En la guardería tenemos proyectado cuidar a 40 niños que serán cuidados por 2 maestras, 2 auxiliares y una voluntaria de apoyo que realice actividades con los niños orientadas al proyecto ecológico,como por ejemplo de reciclaje o re uso, o de arte..

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help with Eco project
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The volunteer who supports us will have the opportunity to travel with my family and to be treated like a niece who will be taken care of and will alert about the potential dangers of the city.
    You will also have the opportunity to learn about educational, environmental issues (I am the founder of an environmental NGO). You will learn a lot of soft skills as I work as a coach in soft skills for top management and we will work together.

    La voluntaria que nos apoye tendrá la oportunidad de viajar con mi familia y de ser tratada como una sobrina a quien se le cuidará y alertará sobre los potenciales peligros de la ciudad.
    También tendrá la oportunidad de conocer acerca de temas educativos,ambientales(soy fundadora de una ong ambientalista).Aprenderá mucho de habilidades blandas ya que trabajo como Coach en habilidades blandas para alta dirección y trabajaremos juntas.

  • Help


    It is required that you like children mainly. It requires a girl who is eager to learn and work ideas and run their ecological or art project of recycling or re-use, which is charismatic, with good treatment, empathic.
    The support that is required is that you can execute your project with children from 1 to 5 years old, complementing the work of the teachers in the children's room.
    The type of help we require from the volunteer, for example, will be:
    -To carry out one or several ecological projects related to recycling, reuse, gardening, handmade toys or other alternative project for children.
    -Support in daily activities with children such as: take care of them at the park exit.
    - Help the teacher and the assistant to prepare snacks for children
    -Support as a child cheerleader in activities that will be carried out by the nursery, running workshops or games with recycling for children.
    Another activity that the volunteer will do, for example, is to support the basic cleaning of the classrooms when the children have left, basically order the toys, order the material, clean up what is required (but it is not cleaning support).

    The paid staff of the nursery is: 2 main teachers, 2 assistants, 1 cook, 1 cleaning staff, 1 administrator, 2 coordinators and 1 manager that is me.
    The volunteer will directly support the teachers and assistants, and of course it will interrelate with all the staff.
    The difference between the paid staff and the volunteer is that she does not assume responsibilities, it is only support and basically she will execute her project and perform alternative child dynamics, the responsibility for the children in the classrooms is the teacher and the assistant.

    Se requiere que le gusten los niños principalmente.Se requiere una chica que tenga muchas ganas de aprender e idea y ejecutar su proyecto ecológico o de arte ,o de reciclaje o re uso,que sea carismática, con buen trato, empática.
    El apoyo que se requiere es que pueda ejecutar su proyecto con niños de 1 a 5 años, complementando el trabajo de las maestras en la sala de niños.
    El tipo de ayuda que requerimos de parte de la voluntaria por ejemplo será:
    -Ejecutar uno o varios proyectos ecológicos relacionados a reciclaje, re uso, jardinería,juguetes hechos a mano u otro proyecto alternativo para niños.
    -Apoyo en las actividades diarias con los niños como por ejemplo : cuidarlos en la salida al parque.
    -Ayudar a la maestra y a la auxiliar a preparar las meriendas de los niños
    -Apoyar como animadora infantil en actividades que realizará la guardería , ejecutando talleres o dinámicas de juegos con reciclaje para niños.
    Otra actividad que realizará la voluntaria por ejemplo es apoyo en la limpieza básica de las aulas cuando los niños se hayan ido, básicamente ordenar los juguetes, ordenar el material, limpiar lo que se requiera(pero no es apoyo de limpieza).

    El personal pagado de la guardería es: 2 maestras principales, 2 auxiliares, 1 cocinera, 1 personal de limpieza , 1 administradora , 2 coordinadoras y 1 gerente que soy yo.
    La voluntaria apoyará directamente a las maestras y las auxiliares,y claro que se interrelacionará con todo el personal.
    La diferencia entre el personal pagado y la voluntaria es que ella no asume responsabilidades, sólo es apoyo y básicamente ejecutará su proyecto y realizará dinámicas infantiles alternativas, la responsabilidad sobre los niños de las aulas es de la maestra y de la auxiliar.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Español e inglés

  • Accommodation


    The volunteer will have a room for herself, with a bathroom shared only with my daughter and access to Wi-Fi.
    We will also provide food (the 3 meals: breakfast, lunch and dinner).
    The area where I live is residential, safe and with many parks around.

    La voluntaria contará con una habitación para ella sola, con baño compartido sólo con mi hija y acceso a wifi.
    Además brindaremos alimentación(las 3 comidas: desayuno,almuerzo y cena).
    La zona donde vivo es residencial, segura y con muchos parques alrededor.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We hope that applicants are just social smokers and are at least 21 years of age.
    The volunteer will have free weekends in which she can travel and know places near Lima. Lima is a city that has many places: mountain, beaches, museums, etc. There is public transportation, taxis, etc. The district where I live is urban and has access to all of Lima. We have the subway and train nearby, as well as buses, since I live 3 blocks from 2 large main avenues.
    Our family has a modern thinking, my husband and I have traveled a lot outside Peru, and we have the idea that we are citizens of the world. We live with my daughter of 11 years, my mother of 65 years and 2 puppies.
    My daughter studies in an alternative school and we do not have any specific religious beliefs, we respect the creed, as well as the sexual orientation or ideologies. We are honest, decent people, professionals and with a high sense of ethics. We promote healthy eating, healthy lifestyle in general.
    We like parties but we do not consume a lot of alcohol or smoke.
    My husband is a biologist and he is a very noble and kind person.
    We hope that as part of our family life, the volunteer can be treated like a niece whom we will take care of and warmly welcome and family and we hope that she will integrate our family supporting us in family duties as well, such as: washing dishes or accompanying my daughter to school.

    Deseamos que las postulantes sólo sean fumadoras en eventos sociales y tengan mínimo 21 años de edad.
    La voluntaria tendrá fines de semana libre en los que puede viajar y conocer lugares cercanos a Lima.Lima es una ciudad que tiene muchos lugares: montaña, playas , museos ,etc.Hay transporte público, taxis, etc.El distrito donde vivo es urbano y tiene acceso a todo Lima.Tenemos cerca el metro y el tren,así como buses, ya que vivo a 3 cuadras de 2 avenidas principales grandes.
    Nuestra familia tiene un pensamiento moderno, mi esposo y yo hemos viajado mucho fuera de Perú, y tenemos la idea que somos ciudadanos del mundo.Vivimos con mi hija de 11 años , mi mamá de 65 años y 2 perritos.
    Mi hija estudia en un colegio alternativo y no tenemos ninguna creencia religiosa específica, respetamos mucho el credo, así como la orientación sexual o ideologías.Somos personas honestas, decentes, profesionales y con un alto sentido de la ética.Promovemos la alimentación saludable, el estilo de vida sano en general.
    Nos gustan las fiestas pero no consumimos mucho alcohol ni fumamos.
    Mi esposo es biólogo y es una persona muy noble y amable.
    Esperamos que como parte de nuestra vida familiar, la voluntaria pueda ser tratada como una sobrina a quien cuidaremos y acogeremos de manera cálida y familiar y esperamos que se integre a nuestra familia apoyándonos en los deberes familiares también como por ejemplo: lavar platos o acompañar a mi hija al colegio.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 819757413431