Join our community and help in the garden and with the children in Prasdorf, Germany

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 168 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Deutsch:
    Wir suchen für Oktober kurzfristig jemanden, der Lust hat, bei einem Holzbauprojekt (Außenaufgang mit Balkon) zu helfen.

    Wir wohnen auf einem Resthof nur 5km von der Ostsee und 2 km von einem schönen Badesee entfernt.
    Auf unserem Hof wohnen drei Familien/WGs in drei Wohnungen unter einem Dach. Du wirst größtenteils mit Hannes und mir (Anika) und unseren Kindern Mo, Fiete und Anuuk zu tun haben, aber auch die anderen Bewohner des Hofes freuen sich auf einen Austausch und gemeinsame Aktivitäten.
    Wir haben ein 11000 m² großes Grundstück mit Pferden, vier Schafen, Enten, Hunde und einen großen Gemüsegarten.

    Wir suchen Menschen, die mit uns wohnen und dafür z.B. bei der Grundstückspflege, einfachen Hausmeistersachen, Gemüsegarten, Pferdestall oder Kinderbetreuung helfen. Jenachdem was euch liegt.
    Momentan steht bei uns Obst Ernte und Verarbeitung an.

    Wir machen gerne Sachen gemeinsam. So haben wir einen Hot pot und eine Sauna, ein großes Gartenhaus mit Kamin und große Küchen zum gemeinsam Kochen und Spielen und Musik machen.

    Wir essen größtenteils vegan zusammen und akzeptieren nur Nichtraucher.

    English:
    We live together in an old farm building with a big garden.

    The sea is 5km from us and a nice lake just 2km.
    We live in a neighbourhood community and the farm has three separate flats used by families and living communities.
    You mostly deal with Hannes and me (Anika), our children Mo (5), Fiete (5) and Anuuk (2) and Wilma (dog). The other people on the farm are open to getting to know you and spend time with you or work with you, too.
    Our piece of land has 11000 m² and horses, 4 sheep, ducks and dogs live with us. We grow our own vegetables.

    We look for people who want to help us for example with the garden, cleaning, looking after children, helping with the horses. In the summer there are a lot of thistles and stinging nettles which need to be removed :-D
    At the moment you would do a lot of fruit picking and pit and sort them.

    We like to spend time together, playing music, cooking, using our own sauna or hot tub, playing ping pong or frisbee golf and much more.
    We eat vegan food (except food via foodsharing which sometimes contains animal products) and accept only non-smokers.

    You get a cosy own room in our flat. We can even offer up to three rooms, depends on the time you come.
    Contact us if you want to spend time with us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love to learn about your culture and show you the way we live. We are very interested in sustainability and a respectful lifestyle.
    You can have self-made ice cream every day :-D

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We look for people who want to help us eg. with the garden, fixing stuff at the house, cleaning, looking after children, helping with the horses. Just what suits you.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you can have your own room and share the bathrooms, kitchen and shower rooms with us. Maybe you can live in a circus trailer if you prefer that.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is not far to Kiel. There are some busses you can use.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 345243745866