Gardening and tree house building in NW Denver, USA

Favourited 186 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    12/11/2017

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    i am an alley-picking, table-waiting, knitter with a big garden and un-resting creativity. i have a large yard and garden. i could use your help weeding ,sowing, harvesting, and preserving its yield through the months of April to September. I recently built a small farm stand in hopes of selling veggies to the neighborhood. I am inviting travelers with creativity, that already have the skills, and knowledge of construction and gardening to come hang and help for a short term in NW Denver.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other

  • Help

    Help

    garden prep and maintenance
    general yard work, weeding
    selling and preserving gardens yield
    would like to create an outdoor shower
    create a table top out of branches on the stump those branches came from
    creative pathways around herb garden
    solar powered water feature other then just a pond

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    2 twin beds, can connected to create one bed,in a large living space with a beautiful adjoining full bathroom. The room is equipped with a t.v., a small basketball hoop, books, movies and decorated with travel relics. The room has a separate entrance accessible from the back yard, where the vegetable garden, herb garden, chicken coop and hot tub are located. Access to kitchen, dining and living room is available. I will typically provide 2 meals a day in exchange for 5 hours of daily work. i still work so if no meal is provided there will always be food available to cook your own.
    i can accommodate 2-3 additional persons as there is a tipi and also a "tree house" available for sleeping.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My home is located in a NW Denver across from a park with tennis and basketball courts and open space for fun. We are 1 mile away from 3 different hip streets with restaurants, shops, galleries and bars and its only a 15 minute bus ride to downtown Denver from bus stops just 2 blocks away. Rocky Mountain views a daily bonus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    minimum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

photos

More creations
Garden sink constructed from found lumber and the original bathroom sink.
A tiled patio created from recycled and found tiles
A mason bee house, a work of art
Some projects completed : Garage painted and pavers installed under clothesline
Another view of the space.
Your space
Farm stand













Host ref number: 767841969343