Helping us at our secluded farm in Bulgaria.

updated

Favourited 55 times

  • rating

    Host rating

    25
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    22/11/2017

Contact Register
  • Description

    Description

    urgent update...( May the 18th 2017 )
    my husband has asked me to add this...so here goes...
    he needs someone to help him do some concreting and stuff immediately for about a week.
    if interested ?...please read our profile first.
    thank you


    Hello Everyone, Our names are Annette and Chris, and we have now moved on from Spain, to a even sunnier Bulgaria, and yes, they actually get 300 Days of Sunshine here.
    When we left Spain, we drove up through Spain into France, and stopped off in Monte Carlo Then we drove into Italy, and stopped off in Venice for a couple of Days,
    ( but do you know what, they wanted to charge us 28 Euros for one cup of Coffee in St Marks Square )
    we then left Italy and because we had Max with us, ( hes our very beautiful German Shepherd ) we decided to stay within the EU, SO instead of driving into Croatia we drove up in to Austria, and then into Hungary, we then drove in to Romania and stopped off at Dracula's castle, ( but he wasn't home that Day )
    we then crossed over the river Danube in Bulgaria and here we are.

    We have now bought a lovely little secluded farm near Byalla
    ( that's about 50 km from the Romanian Frontier )

    Well Hiya Everyone and a belated Happy new year to you all,
    this winter has been extra cold and currently, we have literally mountains of snow.
    so, come the Spring, we will be looking for someone to come and help us out.
    that will mean helping me mucking out all our stables and moving the Manure out to the front field.
    and also helping Chris install lots of new fence posts.
    plus any little job that comes along.

    Also, Our next big project is to paint the outside of the house, so...if you can hold a paint brush ??

    We are also not slave drivers, that's to say, we wont work anyone too hard, maybe 3 or 4 hours a Day maximum.
    ( it really gets too hot to do much more )

    Chris and I are dedicated nudists....( not naturists ) they tend to be fuddie duddies which we are definitely not, so...if nudity offends....for some reason it does offend some people....why ?? your guess is as good as ours.
    we would not be the placement you are looking for.

    We also have absolutely no problem of Gender,

    So, please read our profile very carefully, and then if you are still interested in coming to help us....please drop us a line.

    Here's a very Important update...........
    We now have a menagerie of Animals...and we love them all.
    1 full size horse................Lady.
    2 Shetland ponies ..........Sarah and Frankie.
    1 Miniature Horse............Charlie.
    2 Donkeys.........................Rosy and Penny.
    9 Chickens........................so fresh eggs everyday.
    7 ducks.............................fresh duck eggs everyday as well.
    2 rabbits ( and Counting ) Fluffy and Buster.
    Unfortunately, Max our very beautiful German Shepherd died last June,
    and now we have 2 Bulgarian Dogs. Bessy and Arab.
    and, last but not least.....cat,

    so...anyone wishing to come and help....must like animals.

    Thank you all.

    Annette and Chris.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farming
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Help

    Help

    Mainly, we are looking for one person, to help around the farm and inside the house.
    and our next big project is to get the outside of the house painted......so if you can hold a paint brush ???

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and a liitle bit of Bulgarian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom, with a double bed in it. but you will have to share the bathrooms.....( 2 ) and the wet room ( shower room )
    However, only the bathrooms and wet room ( shower room ) have real doors, all the other rooms only have privacy curtains.
    the reason we installed privacy curtains is that sometimes...MAX liked to wander around making sure everyone is fine.....No other reason at all.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please Note......
    As I stated earlier, Chris and I are very committed Nudists,
    and love nothing better than to spend our lives naked.
    so if you do decide you would like to come and help us ??.
    you will definitely see us Naked
    so we would hope, that you wouldn't be shocked in any way.
    ( We really aren't out to shock people )

    Also.....from around march through to October, Bulgaria can get very hot....30 Celsius most days....so.....we would hope that heat doesn't bother you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    anyone coming here to help must like Animals.

  • ...

    Hours expected

    20 hours a week. ( at the very most )

My Photo Album


Host ref number: 627646685548