Babysitting in January in Sardinia

updated

Favourited 1043 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    48  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    24/11/2017

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    81.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️NEWS*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️ We are actually looking for a female over 25 to : babysit a 18 months old boy - easygoing child (experienced - references would be good), cook and housework. We need this from January 15 for minimum 2 weeks. Please contact us soon if you feel like coming *️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️

    HELLO,
    we welcome openminded volunteers who are interested in spirituality and in an ecological, holistic way of life, best if you already have some experience in one or more of the following domains: organic gardening, woodwork, building, olive trees / fruit trees, permaculture, babysitting, cooking vegetarian food, cleaning and keeping everything nice.

    Please contact us only if you are experienced in country life, if you love close contact with the elements, if you are at least 23 years old, if you will stay at least 3 weeks as we get a lot of requests and please: if you write us point out what interests, skills and experiences you have that fit to our place so that we can understand whether it would make sense for you to come or not. Please don't contact us if you consume drugs or if you feel emotionally very imbalanced and unstable. Thanks for understanding!

    We are an openminded multiple generation family living and working in a beautiful quiet valley in nature. An ecological way of life is important to us. Over the years we have been learning - and still are in the process of learning - how to balance our family life and needs with comunity life and needs. The small Sufi centre that we (Javid and Roshan) are running here is based on the openminded, non-dogmatic mystic path of Sufism (The Inayati Order - A Sufi path of spiritual liberty). We love nature.

    The ancient island of Sardinia is very beautiful and unique. The valley where we live is close to magnificent Mediterranean beaches (one hour walk) and close to the little beautiful village of San Pantaleo (half hour walk). There are impressive mountains just here and beautiful walking paths. The north-east of Sardinia is characteristic for its impressive granite rock formations and evergreen lush vegetation. Our piece of land is rich with vegetation, water and rocks.

    Roshan is a meditation teacher and retreat guide. When she is here and has time, she usually offers morning meditation sessions free of charge, sometimes music, singing, dancing, meditation practises and the zhikr, the Sufi body prayer in the evening.
    Over the year a few spiritual events and retreats take place here and quite often interesting people - visitors and volunteers - join us. Yet during some periods there are only a few people here and it might be a more retreat-like atmosphere. You shouldn't mind being alone quite some time during the day, If you do not always feel the need of others around you, if you are self-reliant and love nature and silence, this might be the right experience for you.

    In beautiful Sardinia there are many sunny days. It rarely rains. In winter it can get quite cold, in summer really hot. There can be strong winds. You should be robust, you should like the elements and a simple life style. Especially in summer volunteers should be willing to get up very early to catch the cooler hours of the day for working. Usually there is a long siesta around midday and then again some work in late afternoon.
    We usually offer accomodation in tents, when available also in the house, in a small wooden hut or caravan. Offseason always house, hut or caravan.

    We try to answer to everybody. Usally if we are interested we will answer quickly. But if for any reason we might not be interested, we might not answer, because we get many requests and often we are very busy.

    Thank you :)
    Roshan and Javid

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    Usually we offer two possibilities for volunteering: If you help for 5 hours the day accommodation and food are free, if you help for 3 hours no food is provided. Of course you have your days off, but it might not always be Saturday and Sunday, it depends on the needs of the moment.
    There are different kinds of jobs to be done, most of them outside in the fresh air. Some work is rather physical, like building stone walls, clearing paths, cutting dead wood, getting thorns out of the ground, weeding, gardening. Quite often things need to be fixed. We also plan to make a driveway out of nature stones.
    We are also grateful for help in the kitchen and the house, with making bread and so on.
    There is a sweet little baby boy living here with us, so babysitting could be part of your jobs if you like it.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Tent or inhouse, if available caravan, wooden hut

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can go hiking in the surroundings, you can walk to the beautiful sea (one hour walk or 10 mns drive), to the nearest village (half an hour walk), you can visit some ancient places of power (about 20 miuntes ride by car, you can get there also by bus plus walking). In summer there are a few festivals in different villages. You can have a busy but nice Italian tourist summer surrounding at the sea or in the village and then always come back to this quiet beautiful space in nature here to experience peace and solitude.
    The ancient folks of this island must have been very wise to build thousands of impressive temples, tombs and so on, most of them still radiating a lot of energy, some of them are charged with intense healing power.
    The close contact with nature can be a very healing and refreshing experience.
    Please bring with you:
    - shoes with good soles (profile)
    - from spring to autumn: mosquito protection (there are usually not many but a few can be enough to annoy people)
    - only organic washing products (shampoo, toothpaste, detergents of any kind)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can explore the beautiful and interesting surroundings, we will give you information and road and walking path descriptions.
    Especially those who are interested in meditation, in spirituality, in a simple ecological life style and in experiencing a strong and pure nature surrounding will benefit from staying here and learn something about these matters, from A like awareness to Z like ... zucchini!
    If you are interested in a specific Italian way of life this might not be the right place for you. We are not from Italiy but originally from Germany, though Roshan has settled in Sardinia a long time ago. She knows and loves the culture and the whole island, she and Lena speak very well Italian.

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 to 5 hours a day; 5 days a week; plus 2 days off after 4 weeks. IF YOU STAY LESS THAN 3 WEEKS you get one day off a week

My Photo Album

Roshan on a nearby beach in winter
Our sweet animal friends enjoying life on sunset rock
Roshan and Javid at Valle di Luna
Lena, Jordan and Adrien in our house
young visitor enjoying the near mountains
in a 20 minutes walk from us u can have this view of the sunrise
creating paths
building a shack
weed weed
some workawayers
inspiration
Tarzan style bamboo kitchen
Silence and vastness
here u stay






























Host ref number: 514439963893