Family looking to meet like-minded ecological people in the Nantes region, France

Country

France

Favourited 37 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a family from the Nantes region. We like to meet people from different backgrounds who are committed to ecology and transition to preserve our planet and humanity. We love nature, gardening, beekeeping, music, cooking, cycling, hiking, world cultures (I speak French, English, Spanish and German). I am ready to welcome a traveler willing to participate and contribute to my projects in the place of life.

    Marie

    Bonjour, nous sommes une famille de la région nantaise.
    Nous aimons rencontrer des personnes d'origines différentes qui s'engagent dans l'écologie et la transition pour préserver notre planète et l'humanité. Nous aimons la nature, le jardinage, l'apiculture, la musique, la cuisine, le vélo, la randonnée, les cultures du monde (je parle français, anglais, espagnol et allemand). Je suis prête à accueillir un(e) voyageur(se) prêt(e à) participer et contribuer à mes projets dans le lieu de vie.

    Marie

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Sharing the French culture of the west of France, the Loire, the sea, ecological projects, languages and cultures

    Partage de la culture française de l'ouest de la France, la Loire, la mer, projets écologiques, langues et cultures

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have many projects in progress:
    In the garden: gardening, vegetable garden in permaculture, dried toilets
    In the house: wall painting/paper, lay parquet/lino, various tinker

    Nous avons de nombreux projets en cours:
    Dans le jardin: jardinage, potager en permaculture, toilettes sèches
    Dans la maison: peinture murale / papier, pose lino/parquet, divers bricolage, etc...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Independent room in family house, with bed, storage, office. Sanitary and common kitchen. Non smoking house

    Chambre indépendante dans maison familiale, avec lit, rangement, bureau. Sanitaires et cuisine en commun. Maison non-fumeur

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Enjoy the garden, visit the Nantes region, the Loire Valley. Bus 71 and tram 1 nearby.

    Profiter du jardin, visiter la région nantaise, la vallée de la Loire.
    Bus 71 et tram 1 à proximité.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 hours per week,5 days/week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 733451238412