We're looking for help in the house, garden, the children and some building projects in Constantine, Switzerland

updated
Country

Switzerland

Favourited 113 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/05/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    818

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello ! We're a little family with 2 small children and are both self employed. We've decided to unschool our kids (the law might change soon but we're enjoying for as long as we can). We'd love them to discover many cultures and ways of life thanks to our hosts, our travels and adventures. We're very much into healthy eating and living (we want to start a little garden soon, we've already got a few fruit trees).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love travelling and meeting people. We speak a few languages. Our kids are a lot of fun (and can make you very tired :)). We love nature, and will be happy to share who we are with you!
    Our place is in a small village (so very little transport) but central in Switzerland and close to a motorway, 5km out of a little town and shops.

  • Help

    Help

    Depending on when you come, we'll need help with looking after the children (age 3 and 5), cooking, keeping the house clean, fixing things in and around the house or gardening... We also want to build a pergola on the terrass, a platform for our yurt, organize different parts of the house and outdoors, so builder are more than welcome too! Marc sometimes needs help editing photos and would like to update his internet site.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Français, English, Espanol, ...

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a renovated farmhouse and have a relatively independant room for our workaway guest. It gives a lot of privacy if wanted. (We both work in the house we live in. And the guest room is just next to where we work, so its important not to make too much noise in the room when we're busy).
    We live in a small typical swiss village and have a big garden that we share with our neighbours/friends.
    Good food is very important to us. We cook fresh food every day and are happy to do vegetarian if wanted and would really love to discover your food and ways of cooking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a spare bike to get you to a little beach close to where we live or to the forest close by. The village we live in is very small so there is not much public transport but 5 km away is a small town, famous for its roman ruins, where you can get transport to just about anywhere.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Host ref number: 455555447363