Looking forward to hosting in our huge, beautiful holiday home by the sea in Hastings, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 69 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/06/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Looking forward to hosting anyone in our huge beautiful holiday home by the sea who would like to help with general maintenance/childcare or share any skills/yoga or holistic treatment /cooking. Also carpentry and anyone with green fingers. Please note, we can only host you for 3/4 days starting mostly on a Sunday or Monday because we rent the house in the weekend for Fridays and Saturdays so please only get in touch if this suits you.

    We have four beautiful holiday rentals by the sea in Hastings, East Sussex. We have an adorable and very sweet toddler and a large 7 bed house. Photo of the rooms on our profile is showing 2 of the rooms you’ll use on the top floor. We are holiday rental hosts and an interior renovation team. We moved from Hackney London in 2017 spring to live by the sea and live a different way of life which allowed us to travel more and work on restoring beautiful old homes. Food and interior is my passion. We also host supper clubs. We love to travel and experience life. We love to have guests stay in our house so if you're passing through and would like to exchange a few hours a day doing: house maintenance (from cleaning/diy/painting/gardening) / if you have a passion for cooking and would like to teach me some home recipes / child minding / yoga lessons or any holistic or spiritual treatments or remedies etc such as reiki or sound healing etc / personal training (basically anything) then get in touch to see if we can host you. Host dates are depending on if we have guests staying and if we’re home. It’ll mostly be Sun-Thurs. Ideally 4 days maximum as the house is rented most weekends.
    Ps I can share more details of our home if required.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A free bedroom and personal space but opportunity to share your time with our small family and learn how we've set up our bnb business moving from London last year.

  • Help

    Help

    Please note we can only host you from Sunday or Mondays for 3/4 days.
    Anything that may be required to upkeep the holiday rentals or help around the house, spending time with our 3 year Old or alternatively anything you have to offer in terms of skills you can offer or teach. Lifestyle or cooking related or any other. We're always interested in learning now things.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English/Cantonese/ Flemish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In one of our lovely private bedrooms in our 7 bedroom, three storey home. Breakfast and dinner provided. Our property is listed with 5 star reviews and is a beautifully decorated eclectic home. We're very relaxed hosts and most important thing to us is good vibes and enthusiasm.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live 3 minutes by the sea, In Central St Leonards, Hastings, East Sussex. Lots of local places to visit. Nature walks, coffee shops, active fishing fleets in Hastings. It's a local community in an up and coming tourist town. Our daily lives consist around managing the properties and looking after our toddler who currently does 12 hours of nursery per week. Any help on either will be great. Pretty relaxed lifestyle and we're east gojng to live with. We love to meet new people and learn new things. We're regular travellers all over the globe.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 h



Host ref number: 444947251437