Cleaning/ Painting/ Maintenance on a river barge situated in a lovely natural location in England

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    02/08/2018

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2018 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My barge was design and custom built as a liveaboard home. While crafted to a high standard, like most boats there is maintenance and upkeep. I have a list of woodwork items which need attention and smaller handy-person items, along with cleaning, rust proofing and painting.

    Focus items, for now, include given the deck area a new coat of paint, and the engine room the same attention.

    This would ideally suit someone who is opening to working for a few hours a day and then going off walking along the Thames Path or cycling around Windsor Great Park.

    I mostly work from home, tho sometimes work away from home, but would like to be constant discussion and would always be available for questions and to discuss projects and what needs to be done.

    My preference is for shorter term workdays. No longer than one month.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    The first project would be to clean, treat and paint an underfloor hatch area. There is also some other painting and fixing jobs which need to be done. Some experience of electrics would be useful, as would great care and attention to detail for the painting.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You would be welcome to join my yoga and meditation practice, and I would be happy to share and teach you about my natural approach to health and wellbeing.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and basic Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single or a couple sharing a double bed in a separate cabin. Bathroom, lounge and kitchen shared with me.

    Welcome to help yourself to breakfast. And store any items in the fridge for cater yourself for lunch and dinner.

    The barge and river Thames are beautiful to enjoy in any season. Equipped with a full heating system!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Located just on the edge of Windsor, there are many beautiful sights around. The Thames Path, Windsor Great Park, Ascot Racecourse, Legoland...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album


Host ref number: 414258653249