Come and enjoy the Canadian wilderness- British Columbia



Favourited 53 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: No minimum

  • Description


    I'm Nick, my wife is Kaitlyn. We have a young family. A 2 year old son and 10 month old daughter. We have 160 acres in the Canadian wilderness.
    We're off the beaten track. Approximately an hour from the nearest town and 20km off the highway. A real wilderness retreat. We are new to this area and starting to get our house and land in order. There is lots of work to do but with huge amounts of fun thrown into the mix too

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn how to work the land. Plus, you will be in some of the most fantastic Canadian wilderness. The wildlife here is incredible. Take a look at our website and check out the photo gallery.

  • Help


    We need help chopping and processing firewood, looking after chickens, the vegetable garden, and help with lawn mowing and general yard work. We have a young family and it would be great if you could help with child care too, but its not essential. We have an ongoing project in renovating the basement so if the weather is bad we can always end up down there

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken


  • Accommodation


    You will have your own room on the main floor of our cabin with a queen sized bed. There are two bathrooms, the main one will be mostly yours to use but we do use it occasionally. Basement renovations are in progress, and when they are complete, our guests will have their own private bathroom & bedroom downstairs. We have excellent internet services for being so remote, so you can stay connected to loved ones. We will provide three meals a day plus snacks. Nick is an excellent cook and used to own a restaurant back in the UK so you can be sure you won't go hungry.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We head into town every couple of weeks and you will be welcome to join us for these trips. If you're into the great outdoors there are hundreds of hiking trails. The nearest airport is 1.5 hours away and we would be glad to pick you up from there, as there is no public transit to get to our place.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 113288225814