Greg

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Philippines, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/02/2018 - 08/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello Workaway!

    My name is Greg Lucas. I am 26 year old from Boston, Massachusetts. Some of my favorite activities include gardening, traveling, playing sports and surfing (though I'm still a novice). Even tough I was raised in the city, my heart belongs to the great outdoors.

    After recently leaving a career in golf course management I took myself to travel Phillipines with an open mind on what to do next. I also spent some time working in hostels in Chaing Mai & Pai Thailand, also in San Diego California. On both of these excursions I was a tour guide and did some front desk work. I consider myself a people person, very easy to get along with and outgoing by nature. I love the hospitality industry because you get to share a positive experience with the people your working with.

    If it comes to gardening/ landscaping or hospitality work these are my strong points. English is my first language so I can also help with learning the language!

    I am 6'2 or 1.88m and in great shape. I'm able to work long days or short periods depending on what the Workaway hosts need. I hope you'll consider me for a helpful hand at your site!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, landscaping, pruning.
    Great with kids and pets!
    Hard worker with a positive attitude.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    Open to interesting experiences where I can lend a hand and learn from your culture. Love day trips in nature and camp fires at night.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Cantabria Spain eco development project
Cantabria Spain eco development project
Flower field of Pai Thailand. My favorite place I've ever visited!
Field trip to Boston Commons Frog Pond
Birthday present!
Tree climbing class. Spring semester 2013
Hawaii with Dad!

Feedback