Sierra

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/05/2019 - 19/11/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    537

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I graduated from ASU May 2019 with a bachelors in Psychology and a minor in studio art.
    I'm excited to take some time to travel, farm, meet new people and learn by experience.

    In my first workaway experience I realized that I have a deep love for farming/gardening. I feel passionate about nature and taking care of the environment. I would love so much to learn more about permaculture, herbal medicine and forestry.

    I would love to continue learning as many skills as I can, and experiencing what life and nature has to offer.
    I feel tremendous gratitude for the amazing souls that I have come across while traveling, and I would like to continue meeting more amazing people while growing my own soul in the process.
    I'm excited to meet and work along side you all!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Gardening, pruning, harvesting, animal feed and watering, care taking, cooking, sewing, etc. Skills such as customer service, cashiering, microsoft office, food prep.
    Chopping wood, weed-wacking, landscape maintenance.
    I am always open to learning new things and gaining new skills!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    Proficient in American Sign Language and trying to learn Spanish
    etc....I have a deep passion for sustainable living and taking care of the environment. I am nearly plastic free! I hope to make more environmentally conscious life adjustments in the future. I would love to become self sustainable.
    I am happy when I am in nature and working with my hands, the mountains are my home and the ocean is my heaven(:
    Someday I hope to have my own program that focuses on helping troubled youth navigate their way through life by teaching them sustainable living, both for the environment and for their souls

    I discovered a completely different part of myself that I didn't know existed in my last workaway and backpacking experience- I am so excited to see how much personal development this next experience may bring me

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      cats (I'll be fine as long as they're not in the area I'm sleeping in)

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback