Sabrina

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/02/2019 - 08/02/2021

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    This is Sabrina! a 33 year old Geographer from a beautiful and quite populated (nowadays) seaside town called Mar del Plata in Argentina. I was born a nature lover and I am utterly happy to have had the opportunity of seeing the wonders of this earth in action.
    I also did a Master in Environmental Engineering but ever since I graduated I was devoted to do my best to go out to explore, see those things I read about with my own eyes and keep learning from "the real" people, their stories, their experiences, and from first hand in the very midst of the wild. It's been quite a number of years on the road, and I couldn't be more grateful. I have had amazing experiences, working in a diversity of places and doing all types of jobs , living in all sort of conditions, meeting lots of different people with different views, different ways of life and different ways to relate to other people and the environment.
    My first adventure, about ten years ago was in Maui, Hawaii. I got dazzled by the beauty of its nature. Maui is a magical place and that experience was an important milestone in my life.
    For this "last" trip, and after many years of travelling and going back and forth home, I packed my bags and, as someone told me, I "took a leap of faith" and embarked on a project for my new life. First step: I headed back to the place where everything begun- Maui-.
    It has been over a year now with plenty of surprises, many unexpected turns of events and unplanned destinations which made this one of the best years of my life (so far) . And still to be continued...

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a dedicated perfectionist. I like to do different things- I like the challenge and the fact that you learn better in the process- in which I will undoubtedly put my best. I am deeply convinced as well that kindness is a key ingredient for anything you do.
    I am adaptable. Over the years and many travels I have learnt and developed that skill (I am pretty sure adaptability comes within the blood of every argentinian considering our history). Being flexible is crucial to make my way through situations, jobs, tasks, life?... I have had the opportunity to take and experience a "sample" of a wide variety of jobs. From working in the fields to office work (gardening, picking, pruning, weeding, babysitting, hospitality,research, management; painting, maintenance, plastering, construction, cooking, winemaking, mechanic workshop, cleaning, landscaping...and the list goes on) I am clearly keen on a nature and craft related approach... I believe that the lack of contact with our natural environment, neglecting its times and its dynamics... and the fact that simplicity, in every area, is sometimes underestimated in this complex and -fast is better-world is making us miss many good things in life. I love to cook, specially if it is for others.... I also had the opportunity to teach Geography (high school teacher) something that requires a lot of patience, which fortunaltely I do have, in vast quantities. I am curious, I like to learn... I enjoy working with my hands. And I sing, a lot! my apologies to those who have or will suffer :D I believe that at the right place I would be more than happy to help with anything that I could be useful at.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Argentinian/ Italian

  • What else ...

    I am, above all definitions, a passionate explorer. And as one, I am a BIG “walker”. Walking, hiking, cycling ( when I can) is my first approach to start any adventure on a daily basis. I should also say that now, at my 33s I learnt that you can actually live far from the ocean (I do miss it, but after 6 months I discovered that you can always find your way to connect with nature and happily survive :P).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Traffic jams

    • Special dietary requirements
      No requirements

Photos

Feedback