Ray

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2017 - 01/05/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!!
    My name is Ray from Cape Town, South Africa and have spent a lot of time in UK, Spain and recently Germany.
    Ive seen this wonderful site and would love the opportunity to help with work while getting a new life experience!
    I enjoy traveling, music, reading, outdoors and hikes, animals, arts and cultures. I have recently become interested in agriculture..more specifically permaculture.
    I speak english and have a basic level of Spanish and German. I have done a wide variety of work during my workaway travels including gardening (strimming, mowing, pruning), painting, stone wall, digging earth-works, cementing, fence repair, driving, caring for horses and dogs.
    I am quite independent and responsible, open-minded, fast learner to do as instructed and not afraid of hard work.
    I especially enjoy being in the outdoors and countryside and I am generally easy going when it comes to food, I basically eat everything!
    Thanks for reading! If there is anything else you would like to know please ask me.
    Many Thanks
    Ray

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, light construction, animal care
    And hopefully new skills to learn

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, German

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    South African/Swiss

  • What else ...

    I have worked as a volunteer for 6 months in Dresden, Germany. Here I helped young people learn how to play rugby.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback