Come and help with mainly babysitting and household chores in Neuenkirch, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 956 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    29  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/01/2021

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are Toni & Jasmin. I (Jasmin), originally come from Germany. In 2004, we seperately traveled to Australia & met there in a pub. One year later I moved over to Switzerland. Now Toni runs the dairy farm/ livestock of his father in the vicinity of Lucern. The farm is located ca. 20 min. out of Lucern city, situated on a hill with a beautiful view over lake Sempach & our village. There are some hiking trails around & mountains to climb. In wintertime it takes you about an hour, in each direction, to go skiing.
    We are expanding the farm & the house. Sometimes there is some painting and sanding to do. Mainly we are looking for help with all householdchores, a little gardening and babysitting
    If you have any question, don't hesitate to ask us.
    We are looking forward to meet you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Go to see our Feedbacks!

  • Help

    Help

    Depending on season and projects that emphasize the volunteer`s work can be cooking, cleaning, doing the laundry, gardening, painting, helping along & babysitting.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our farmhouse is more than 200 years old. You will have your own bedroom. Bathroom is shared with our apprentice agriculture.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Busstation is just down the street. From trainstation in Lucern, you get everywhere else.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


















Host ref number: 233924269259