Join us living multiculturally and learning to be self sustainable in Malaga, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 116 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    52.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 22 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an energetic family that has been working on curing the CO footprint in many ways.

    We bought this property to build an ecology and Knowledge Center where we share and put in practice our will to practice loving ways of applying permaculture and sustainability.
    Our house is situated in East Málaga city and only 1800 meters from the sea shore and the Peñón del Cuervo beach. With easy local transportation to the city centre.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Villa is situated in the out courts of a typical neighbourhood of Andalusian culture where restaurants and beach bars offer typical spanish and international food and drinks.
    The beautiful beach of Peñón del Cuervo in a 25 minutes walk. Hike in the mountains can be started right from our street.
    Along the coast the “Paseo Marítimo” coast walk path stretches through many beaches.
    In the Villa we have respect to different ideologies and believes, our main aim is the interchange of knowledge about ecological way of living.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for volunteers that of any gender and age (children with parents) and with heartfelt interest in Permaculture, sustainability and Off-Grid philosophies.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The volunteers live in asided rooms, with own kitchen and bathroom. The rooms have windows, ceiling fans, good beds and a side table and shelves for personal belongings.
    The bathroom has a shower, WC and sink, with warm/cold city potable water.
    The kitchen is equipped with a ceramic heard as well as microwave oven for those that prefer it. The refrigerator is small but there are possibilities to leave your food in a freezer.

    The washing machine is shared with others and the clothes would hang in the patio for drying.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The free time in the Villa is for enjoying and if volunteers do not want to stay in the patio or the living longe, there are two bar-restaurants 2 blocks from us or in the El Palo where you can find almost everything. Bars, dance schools, pharmacies, and several grocery stores, among cafés and tobacco shops. From El Palo ( 1,6 km walk or bike from the house) there are busses that run all day and part of the night and you can reach the cultural centre of Málaga as well as the train or buss station to travel farther out.
    Málaga city has historical sites as from the assyrians and Romans to the Andalucía Arabic and Misarabe arquitectural remains. Málaga is the city with most museums in south Spain.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 392846643468