From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2020 - 21/10/2077

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status


    I recently leave my family, my friends and my job to travel the World and follow my faith…

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Giuseppe from Italy, how are you? I recently quit my longterm job position as psychologist and psychotherapist to travel the World and finally do the things I love. Actually I am travel the World since two years and a half! As a Workaway ambassador I Iike discover new culture, make new friends and learn as much as I can, improve my languages and be in touch with natural environments, after many years spent in the city. I want to experience how it really is to live like a local. I love the sea and i would like learn Windsurf and improve my abilities in diving (I am Assistent Instructor SSI Certified), Kitesurf (I m 2nd level IKO) and sailboat (I have a broken nose hitted by a sailboat boom)! I love animals, especially horses and I’ d like to practice also in this field, and learn how to take care of them. I would like also learn to play some musical instrument such as violin or drums! I speak English, Spanish and French but I would like better improve its and learn new languages! I love oriental cultures but every corner of the earth fascinates me. I’ m curious enough, proactive and I easily adapt myself to new environments, and I can help you in different manners, because in my life I always practice different activities and did different kind of sports. I’m help chef, baker and pastry chef qualified and to cook is one of my favorite passions! I know how to make internet sites (joomla, wordpress) and take photos. I love martial arts (I've practiced Taekwondo for many years, I am black belt ☺️) and share shiatsu treatments with others! I love music! Especially electronic (when i was young i use to be a D.J.) I also enjoing to sing karaoke (even if I am not so tuned) and dance some steps of Argentine tango and Caribbean dances! Finally, I love table games - especially Chess, Risiko and Monopoli - but I do not even refuse PC games, especially Flight simulator (Falcon BMS) cause my dreams was to be a pilot!. Well is enough for now! Thank you to read my profile! I wish to meet you soon:)
    ¡Hola! Mi nombre es Giuseppe. Tengo 42 años y soy de Italia. Recientemente renuncié a mi trabajo de larga duración como psicólogo y psicoterapeuta para viajar por el mundo y hacer las cosas que amo. En realidad, estoy viajando por el mundo ace 2 años! Como ambassador de Workaway me gusta descubrir una nueva cultura, hacer nuevos amigos y aprender todo lo que pueda, mejorar mis idiomas y estar en contacto con entornos naturales, después de muchos años en la ciudad. Quiero experimentar cómo es realmente vivir como un local. Me encanta el mar y me gustaría aprender Windsurf y mejorar mis habilidades en el buceo (soy un Assistente Instructore SSI qualificado), Kitesurf (soy de 2 ° nivel IKO) y velero! Amo a los animales, especialmente a los caballos y me gustaría practicar también en este campo, y aprender a cuidarlos mas. ¡También me gustaría aprender a tocar algún instrumento musical como el violín o la batería! ¡Hablo inglés, espanol y francés, pero también quiero mejorar in estos idiomas y aprender nuevas lenguas! Amo las culturas orientales, pero cada rincón de la tierra me fascina. Soy lo suficientemente curioso, proactivo y me adapto fácilmente a nuevos entornos, y puedo ayudarte de muchas maneras diferentes porque en mi vida siempre practico diferentes actividades e hice diferentes tipos de deportes. Me encanta cocinar (soy cocinero de ayuda, panadero y pastelero calificado) especialmente el pescado! Sé cómo hacer sitios de Internet (puedo mostrarle mi propio sitio que construyo, conJoomla, para mi propio negocio ) y tomar fotos. Me encantan las artes marciales (practiqué Taekwondo durante muchos años) y comparto tratamientos de shiatsu con otras personas. ¡Me encanta la música! Especialmente electrónico (cuando era joven solía ser DJ). También me gusta cantar karaoke (incluso si no estoy tan afinado) y bailar algunos pasos de tango argentino y bailes caribeños. Finalmente, me encantan los juegos de mesa, especialmente Ajedrez, Risiko y Monopoli, pero ni siquiera rechazo los juegos de PC, especialmente el Flight Simulator (Falcon BMS) porque mis sueños eran ser piloto. ¡Bien es suficiente por ahora! ¡Gracias por leer mi perfil! Deseo conocerte pronto :)

  • Interests

    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Charity work
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Cooking, baking, pastry. Building internet site (Joomla, Wordpress, Wix). SEO and Marketing, database entries (Access, Excel). Language teaching. Shiatsu massage. Psychological / psychiatric support, empowering. Diving. Photography and computer editing. Dancing tango, salsa, taekwondo, swimming, horse riding, fishing. Play chess.

    Cocinar, hornear, pastelería. Creación de sitio de Internet (Joomla, Wordpress, Wix). SEO y Marketing, entradas de bases de datos (Access, Excel). Enseñanza de idiomas. Masaje shiatsu Apoyo psicológico / psiquiátrico, empoderamiento. Buceo. Fotografía y edición de computadoras. Bailando tango, salsa, taekwondo, natación, equitación, pesca. Jugar ajedrez.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    Because of my psychologist work, except rare occasion, is very important that the host can provide a good wifi signal around so that during free time i can continue to work with my online psychoterapy sessions with my patients.
    You can see my facebook page about my world trip at:
    Debido a mi trabajo de psicólogo, excepto en raras ocasiones, es muy importante que el anfitrión pueda proporcionar un buen señal wifi para que, durante el tiempo libre, pueda continuar trabajando con mis sesiones de psicoterapia en línea con mis pacientes.
    Puedes ver mi página de Facebook sobre mi viaje mundial en:

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


El dias de los Muertos mexicano!Selfie con dos amigas Catrinas muy especiales!
La Parmigiana é pronta! Buon appetito!
Antipasto di Mozzarella di Bufala, carciofi e olive!
Ready for another kite's session!
On the Set!
Isolotto di Nisida (Napoli).Photogaphy is one of my passion!
Diving in Spotorno!
Glaciar Perito Moreno, Argentina!
Still in the water, extendeding my ranges!
Spagehtti with gorgonzola cheese and salmon cream
Deep drive inside the desert