Enjoy countryside life with my energetic kids in Fukui, Japan

  • Japan
  • Favourited 462 times
  • Last activity: 04/02/2023



 Min stay requested: 1 week or less



  • Description


    Can stay from around February 25th to March 3rd.

    If you can have one-day English lesson for children (games and songs) or culture exchange with local people (introducing your culture), please ask me in advance.

    Welcome to Fukui and my house!

    We are very looking forward to seeing you in this beautiful city!

    *Family / kids welcome
    *Accepting short stay
    *English teacher/kindergarten teacher welcome
    *Possible to accept more than two persons
    *Danish speaker welcome

    What I want you to help:
    -DIY (garden, painting etc)
    -Taking care of children(weekend 15-18, schedule is flexible, you don't need to do that everyday).
    -weeding and gardening ( growing vegetables)
    -household(cleaning, washing dishes)
    -if you can teach me Danish, that is wonderful!!!

    May 2019, our family move to the new big house.

    The house is located in the countryside. Around the house there are no shops and transportation are few.

    The house is really big and nice Japanese style with tatami.

    I want teach my children English and be familiar with the world.
    I also want you know the beautiful Japan.

    -please be friendly and communicate with local people ( Japanese is better, but as long as you are friendly it's good)
    -it's better you have experience playing with children 0-5 years old
    -please manage to transport by yourself(walking or riding bicycle, bus is also available)

    Feel free to ask any questions!

    I'm looking forward to seeing you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    All of my family members have many experiences and stories to share.

    We can make Japanese food. I can give you many opportunities to meet locals.

    In Fukui, you can enjoy nature, delicious food and dinosaurs.

    I want you to enjoy Japanese culture and custom in our house.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Please talk with children in English. I don’t want them watch DVD or YouTube a lot to study English. Playing with cards, toys and exercising is perfect.

    My children are shy. It takes some time to be friend.

    7years old son loves making something by papers, blocks and LEGO, starwars .

    4 years old daughter loves puzzles and coloring. She went to the Englsih lesson.

    2 year old son loves people and food.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent
    Danish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I want to learn Danish again. And I can teach Japanese.

  • Accommodation


    Japanese style house with 12 rooms. I can offer one tatami room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In Fukui, you can visit a great cliff, Eiheiji temple and Dinosaur museum.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have wi-fi at home.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    In front of my house, there's a big parking space.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 3 days a week

Host ref number: 267133773365

Feedback (16)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help us make new from old with a recycling pioneer life in Yamaguchi, Japan
Help our family live a self-sufficient life near Niseko, Japan