Help on my small family farm in Ratkovica, Croatia

Country

Croatia

Favourited 299 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    47  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ---please contact the host in French---

    Originally from the Paris region and retired nurse, I live alone on the farm of my husband's family. I raise sheep, rabbits, multiple poultry including peacocks. I am helped by a person from the village who comes morning and evening.

    I opened in my second farm located 500 meters away, a guest house comprising on the ground floor a 3 bedroom apartment (6 beds) and in the attic a 6 bed dormitory.

    I speak French and Croatian but not at all English, I prefer to welcome French-speaking couples in order to be able to understand each other and work together. The stay on my farm can be 2 to 3 weeks maximum.

    I love traveling my adopted region that I will be happy to share.


    Originaire de la région Parisienne et retraitée infirmière, je vie seule dans la ferme de la famille de mon mari. J'y élève des moutons, des lapins, des volailles multiple dont des paons. Je suis aidée par une personne du village qui vient matin et soir.

    J'ai ouvert dans ma deuxième ferme située à 500 mètre, une maison d'hôte comprenant en rez-de chaussée un appartement de 3 chambres (6 lits) et dans les comble un dortoir de 6 lits.

    Je parle Français et Croate mais pas du tout anglais, Je préfère accueillir des couples Francophone afin de pouvoir se comprendre et travailler ensemble. Le séjour dans ma ferme peut être de 2 à 3 semaine maximum.

    J'aime sillonnée ma région d'adoption que je ferai découvrir avec plaisir.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Immersion in small village of Slavonia in northern Croatia.

    Immersion dans petit village de Slavonie dans le nord de la Croatie.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    For help in the farm.

    Pour aide dans ferme.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    Croatian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room.

    Chambre particulière.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I prefer to receive French-speaking couples in order to be able to converse. Stay of 2 to 3 weeks maximum.

    Je préfère recevoir des couples francophone afin de pouvoir converser. Séjour de 2 à 3 semaines maximum.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
































Host ref number: 363943667654