Letizia

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Thailand - from Mar 2023 until Apr 2023
    View all
  • Description

    Hi everyone :)
    My name is Letizia, I'm from Italy, I'm 20 and there's nothing I love more than traveling around the world!
    I think workaway is the best way to really know a country, staying with locals and doing something useful to help them.
    I love my country but I am also too excited to know more about the world I live in, I feel the need to explore and explore and explore, because every time I travel, I feel like I'm growing.
    I super into new languages, I'm currently studying Arabic and Russian at university and I'm trying to learn Hindi by myself. After a life changing trip to Vietnam, I fell in love with Asian countries, their cultures and their beautiful languages.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Languages
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Photography
    Blogging
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    History
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Russian: Intermediate
    Arabic: Beginner
    Hindi: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Languages
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I would describe myself as a friendly, open minded and positive person, I tend to see good in every person I meet and I always try to find the bright side of a dark situation. I believe in the power of smiling and being kind. I love to travel solo, that helps me a lot being more confident and I feel like traveling brings the best out of me.
    About my work experiences, I don't have many because I am a student now, but I can learn quickly any kind of job, I have just a little experience as a waitress (I worked for a month in Spain). I can also make nice videos and take good photos, and I have little experience teaching to children.

    Ps. you can have a look at my Instagram profile to see more about my trips around the world 😊 @letimaz

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    one of my greatest passion is reading, I can't live without a good book on my nightstand or in my backpack while I'm traveling

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback