Jennifer

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/09/2019 - 01/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hoi!

    I'm a 24 year old from Switzerland with a BA in Socialpedagogy and Special Education. After 5 years in the field, I want to explore new terrain.

    Doing physical work outside is what I enjoy most - in any kind of weather. From building, to gardening, and animal care. I'd love to learn more about welding and building straw bale houses!

    Since October 2019, I've had great learning experiences in Sweden, Denmark, Belgium, England and Norway, and met many interesting people from all walks of life. In exchanging ideas and viewpoints, we can all benefit from each other.

    My main incentive is to build up skills in all kinds of areas, so I'm keen to try out any given task.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    - Caretaking (Job)
    - Gardening as a hobby
    - Photoshop, Social Media Marketing (Internship)
    - Cleaning buildings (Job)
    - Brand promotion, Hostessing events (Job)
    - Building with wood (Workaway)
    - Interested in learning more about Permaculture, building ecologically and handling different tools and materials, Animal Care

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French, Swiss German

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    Memorable tasks and Projects:

    - Animal Care: Pigs, Chickens, Goats, Horses (Feeding, Mucking out, Medicinal sprays)
    - Planting Trees, Flowers
    - Building: Terrace, Raised Flowerbeds, Stairs, Compost bins, Tables, Laying stone paths, Landscaping
    - Cooking for and living with a Community of 30 people
    - Social Media: Google ads, SEO, Analysis, Target Groups, Post Scheduling
    - Varnishing Wood, Painting


    - Upcoming: Volunteering with the organization "In the Same Boat" in order to clean up the beautiful Norwegian coastline!

    I'm looking forward to adding more to that list :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Biking along the Baltic Sea in Northern Denmark

Feedback