Help me in the garden and around the house near Strandby, Denmark



Favourited 84 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
  • Description


    My house is in the countryside north of Frederikshavn.
    5 km from a very nice Beach and a little fishing town
    .it is about 30 km from the Top of Denmark ( Skagen ) and the dessert of Denmark Råbjerg Mile.
    It is a nice quiet place.
    From Frederikshavn you can take the ferry to Oslo and Gothenborg .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about Danish culture and maby a bit Danish as well .
    I can teach you to bake buns and Danish dishes.
    I have hosted a Lot of couchsurfers and I think it is interessant to meet people from all over the World.

  • Help


    I would like Help to get my garden in shape it is growing wild .
    Cutting the gras and growing vegetables and flowers.
    I also have a greenhouse .
    The house also need maintenance
    And painting.
    I welcome Help with finishing a summerhouse in the garden.
    And I need Help to get a lot of things in order. ( a handyman )

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    Private room with beds.
    And of course you will have breakfast and lunch and dinner when you are at the house .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can go to the Beach or by train to Skagen .
    Or Maybe borrow my old bike
    There is a Lot to see in the north of Denmark
    You can find a Lot on the internet
    Nordjylland , Frederikshavn , www. Visit Skagen and so on.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)

Host ref number: 153249388819