James

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Greece, Italy, New Zealand, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/08/2019 - 31/03/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I have been traveling almost 7 years now, almost 4 using Workaway. So far have been to 20 countries and most of the states in the U.S. I typically stay between 7-10 days unless you happen to have a project that takes a little longer. If you have construction projects, equipment that needs repaired, or animals to care for then we are a match. I'm past the partying days and usually tend to work as much as I can during my stays. Workaway for me is about helping out and meeting new people more than actually taking a vacation.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I've done a large variety of work throughout my life. I spent about 15 years as a construction/farm equipment mechanic. I taught English in Colombia and Mexico. I've got over 20 years of home construction/repair experience including building a few decks and a complete house in the Phillipines. I've worked in wildlife rescue and on a couple of horse recues, so animals are inside my comfort zone.

  • Languages spoken

    English and some Spanish

  • Age

    43

  • What else ...

    I spend large amounts of time outdoors when possible.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback