Come and have a cultural exchange with me or join my French classes in Transilvania, Romania



Favourited 22 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description



    My name is Valentin, Vali for my family and friends and I am a young mate of thirty years, a French teacher in a Romanian village.
    I live alone in my house and I do not search anything special at all. My lifestyle philosophie it's based on people and the meaning of our existence. I belive that experiences of meeting other people can take us into the real life because somewere above the horizon of meaning, we, all, are the same piece.

    Soy un joven de treinta años, profe de frances en un pueblo rumano donde la naturaleza esta en su lugar.
    Vivo solo en mi casa y tengo una vida bastante legera. Creo que la experiencia de conocer gente nueva es esencial para conocerte a ti mismo. Tampoco no somos tan diferentes.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You benefit from a cultural exchange because here you can see country people hwo farm in their own way, or you can travel into the forests. I know three foreign languages: français, español and english. I am working 4 hours per day into a school near by. I am teaching french so you can come with me if you want, or simply do what you want to. If i'm in the mood, I am doing house jobs.

  • Help


    For me, the cultural exchange and experience it is important. So, I do not expect any help but cleaning your room, dishing your dishes, etc.
    ............................... ......................

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Español, Français

  • Accommodation


    A house with a lot of rooms. You have your own room. I am not a snack, so you should buy food if you do not want to eat what the garden produces. I also do not work so hard to have all kinds of fruits and vegetables. The house is in good condition, there is toilet, shower service, a living room , internet, patio, curious neighbors.
    My friends are cool people with studies, spirit and mind. :)
    If you want to walk, the village is surrounded by forest. There is a fairly large river at a distance of a kilometer .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Exact location: Lăsău, Hunedoara

    40 km ( 40 min by car) to Deva
    120 km to Timișoara airport (1h 30 min)
    Forest - 15 minutes by foot
    River - 5 minutes by byci
    Zen people - deplacement not need :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    1 hour per day

Host ref number: 383125986536