gothai

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    United Kingdom - from Apr 2022 until Dec 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi
    I'm Judith,... and come from the South Coast of the UK, near to an ancient National Park called The New Forest.
    I started out volunteering years ago as a WWOOfer (original name Willing Workers on Organic Farms) around Australia,New Zealand, Asia, and some in the UK, although I hasten to add I'm still no expert and still willing to learn! but so far hosts seem more than happy with what I do, and I currently garden for people from home.
    I am happy to help out in the following areas and/or to be an EXTRA PAIR OF HANDS in either the garden or around house and happy to do general gardening/tidying/weeding, potting up, pricking/ planting out, composting, scrub removal, light strimming, mowing etc.

    I'm also more than happy to give Household Help such as tidying/cleaning up, basic cooking, laundry work, school runs/babysitting and elderly care (have previously been a live in carer).
    Apart from the above, if there is Anything I can help out with and not listed and I'm capable of doing, please do get in touch.
    I also regularly house/pet sit for people in the UK and once in France and Thailand via a sister site, one lady also had racoons and numerous guinea pigs plus the dogs. haha!.

    My other love is working in dog rescue, and have volunteered in India, Thailand and Malaysia...and where the facilities are nothing like those in the UK.
    Most memorable of these was having reponsibility of looking after 50 dogs recued from the Bangkok floods, then eventually repatriating them with either their owners or back to where they were picked up, such as temples or markets etc.,
    Sorry, I don't have too many reviews on Workaway as I generally use a sister site where I have received some lovely reviews from lovely people...(so far).
    For hosts in the mid to southern half of the country I have a small 10ft touring caravan which I intend to use in the summer/autumn months and which I can use as additional fully independent living space......just need an EHU!
    Look forward to hearing from you.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    Mostly covered above I think.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    72

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    Happy to drive most vehicles. Auto or manual
    Recent volunteering: Xmas dog/housesit. Rural Sussex via Workaway
    2 animal/ housesits Warmwell, Dorset Jan & Feb 2022 via HelpX (previous host several times)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback