Help with daily life and language practice near the beautiful city of Guimaraes, Northern Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are Maura and Antonio. We live 4km from the beautiful city of Guimaraes in the North of Portugal. We recently moved into our new house which has a large garden and a bit of wild rocky land. We have lots of plans but not enough hours in the day to get around to doing everything. That's why we need you! Our grown-up children have flown the nest. I (Maura) work as an English teacher both online and in a local school, Antonio works online. We both love the outdoors, food, and good wine! We are easy-going and enjoy having people around.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I think it's an excellent opportunity for anyone who wants to make the most of their time in Portugal. As both Portuguese and English are spoken, it's a way to improve both. We are learning about the garden, what works what doesn't, so can you!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would appreciate help around the house and garden. We have a couple of building projects planned for the garden. The work in the garden will be tough initially, as it is extremely overgrown. Being able to cook would be a plus but not necessary. You would be expected to work 4 hours a day, 5 days a week.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a bedroom with a private bathroom in the house and space for a tent/caravan.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is located near Penha, which is a popular hiking area. Guimaraes is a lively student city. Porto is 1h15min by train.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 566959432723